N-Card... Not on the Phat?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by UncleChuckle, May 25, 2007.

May 25, 2007
  1. UncleChuckle
    OP

    Newcomer UncleChuckle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.2069

    Was excited about that and almost ordered it, but then noticed the apparent size of the slot-2 cart. That's a Lite one isn't it? No chance of working on the Phat then?

    Anyone know a good CHEAP Slot-1 flashcart that DOESN'T require an SD card or whatever, that I can use on the Phat?
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    order from www.sky2k.com and ask for a gba sized linker(they have them)... i had to do the same thing.
     
  3. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    Oi, why would they bother with a lite sized linker... not like you leave it in the DS when you are done using it.
     
  4. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    well you can with the latest firmware.
     
  5. UncleChuckle
    OP

    Newcomer UncleChuckle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks a lot for that! And the price isn't THAT much different there.
     
  6. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    np they also ship faster too.
     
  7. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Ohh crap. I ordered from dealextreme. My little brother has a phat.I will just use my DS Lite for transferring the files
     
  8. UncleChuckle
    OP

    Newcomer UncleChuckle Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    Canada
    Not only that they're in Canada as well I noticed. So am I. No customs crap. WOO! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page