My Xbox Series S is not syncing my saves back to the cloud.

pustal

Yeah! This is happenin'!
OP
Trophies
Website
web.archive.org
XP
Country
Portugal
So I started playing a backwards compatible game in my Series S. It downloads my saves from the cloud but doesn't seem to store back progress in the cloud. If I pick up my 360 and try to get saves from the cloud, it has no progress I made in my Series S.

Is there a way to force my Series S to upload to the Cloud? If so how?

Thank you.
Post automatically merged:

Apparently the console only syncs back when a game exits. And by exits, I mean closing a game. It doesn't count leaving it on quick resume, so I must launch another game for it to do it.

Last edited by pustal,

fringle

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
So I started playing a backwards compatible game in my Series S. It downloads my saves from the cloud but doesn't seem to store back progress in the cloud. If I pick up my 360 and try to get saves from the cloud, it has no progress I made in my Series S.

Is there a way to force my Series S to upload to the Cloud? If so how?

Thank you.
Post automatically merged:

Apparently the console only syncs back when a game exits. And by exits, I mean closing a game. It doesn't count leaving it on quick resume, so I must launch another game for it to do it.
You shouldn't have to launch another game. Just force quit when you exit the game. Can't remember exactly how to do since I sold my xbox but I know it can be done. I think if you exit back to the dashboard and press the menu button on the controller with the game highlighted or selected, it will produce a menu with the close or quit game option.

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
you might have to delete 360 cache, which is in storage management. it will go through like you had never played a bc game before, but your cloud saves will still download correctly, so don't worry.

pustal

Yeah! This is happenin'!
OP
Trophies
Website