my wii wont play any of my games.

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by potatoNomNom, Aug 4, 2010.

Aug 4, 2010
  1. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hey i am new to having a hacked wii and i have burned 3 games and not any of them work
    the three games are:
    red steel 2
    super mario galaxy
    and call of duty modern warfare reflex

    my wii system menu is 4.3 E
    i am using neogamma r8
    i have rev 19 installed and i am on cios 249

    i would appreciate it if someone could help me soon [​IMG]

    thanks - potatoNomNom
     
  2. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    do you get, like, an error message or something?
     
  3. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes i get :

    DVD Read Error (1167)

    - potatoNomNom
     
  4. Im bored

    Newcomer Im bored Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    New wii's with D3-2 chip cant play backups using neogamma the only way to play backups with those is a mod chip or a usb loader or replace the dvd drive.

    Maybe this will help determine what you have inside hxxp://www.wiidrives.com/list


    Search is your friend
     
  5. ace1o1

    Newcomer ace1o1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Elsewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    You could just always use Uloader and a flashdrive/harddrive.
    I use Uloader and USB Loader GX. Uloader plays some that GX can't at times.

    I suggest using Hermes cIOS222 installer ver.4.
    Install everything with IOS249 and use the option IOS38 merged with 37.

    You will also have to either rip real games to the HDD or you will need to transfer them via computer with WBFS_win which comes with Uloader if you download it from here - http://www.elotrolado.net/hilo_utilidad-ul...wiiware_1217626
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Download NUSAD from my signature, run the USB-Loader Setup Feature from the main menu, answer the Q's, and follow the generated guide [​IMG]
     
  7. ace1o1

    Newcomer ace1o1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    Elsewhere.
    Country:
    United States
    Oh yeah...there is now cIOSXrev20b.

    That fixes problems with rev19. I have noticed GREAT improvements in this release.
     
  8. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thank guys but none of them worked for me i have had my wii for 2 years and i am now running on rev 20 im so confused, any more help? [​IMG]

    thanks - potatoNomNom
     
  9. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, i have borrowed my cousins super mario galaxy 2, it works but my screen is allover the place, please help??

    - potatoNomNom
     
  10. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i now know the problem i am using verbatim dvd+r disks can anyone reccomend any disks i can use?? [​IMG]

    thanks - potatoNomNom
     
  11. DunkrWunkah

    Member DunkrWunkah GBAtemp's Official Dunkr

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    582
    Country:
    United States
    How did you determine that this was the problem?
     
  12. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well, i tried using my cousins game and it worked, so i copied the game onto one of my disks and i get the same error code as my other games [​IMG]

    - potatoNomNom
     
  13. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh, and i looked at a wii disk compability charrt [​IMG]

    - potatoNomNom
     
  14. takun32

    Member takun32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Canada
    no offense but weren't you reading? they said that you might have the anti DVD-R(+/-/W) drive. which means you wont be able to load any type of burnable disc no matter what type or company it's from. just assume that you have that drive and get yourself an External HD
     
  15. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    aha, yes i was reading and just so you know when i origioanally hacked my wii i tried a dvd copy of ben 10 [​IMG], and i have gave up on the disks, costing too much time ^^ thanks

    - potatoNomNom
     
  16. petspeed

    Member petspeed GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    Denmark
    If your Wii is two years old you don't have one of the new drives so you should be fine. Use Verbatim DVD-R instead.
     
  17. potatoNomNom
    OP

    Newcomer potatoNomNom Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok, thanks [​IMG]

    - potatoNomNom
     

Share This Page