My wii sometimes freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by miguelbolas, Apr 17, 2011.

Apr 17, 2011

My wii sometimes freeze by miguelbolas at 9:32 AM (1,518 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. miguelbolas
    OP

    Newcomer miguelbolas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
    My wii freezes sometimes in the game wi Party.
    sometimes play at the final without freezing and sometimes hangs around for a while and then the game continues.
    Today it freezes and I had to restart the wii.
    modmii version 4.5.0.
    cfg 67c.
    cfg 66.

    HD:Iomega select Portable Hard Drive 500 GB.
    Format: fat 32.
    Cfg install in HD.

    sysCheck GX v1.0.0 by Erik Spyder

    sysCheck GX is running under IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Console ID: 148621247.
    Region: PAL.
    Hollywood v0x21.
    Boot2 v4.
    System Menu v514 (4.3E).
    BC v6.
    MIOS v4.
    First release.

    Found 107 titles.
    Found 42 IOS and 7 IOS Stubs on this console.

    Priiloader is installed.


    IOS 3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS 4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS 9 (rev 1034)
    IOS 10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS 11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 12 (rev 526)
    IOS 13 (rev 1032)
    IOS 14 (rev 1032)
    IOS 15 (rev 1032)
    IOS 16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS 17 (rev 1032)
    IOS 20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 21 (rev 1039)
    IOS 22 (rev 1294)
    IOS 28 (rev 1807)
    IOS 30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 31 (rev 3608)
    IOS 33 (rev 3608)
    IOS 34 (rev 3608)
    IOS 35 (rev 3608)
    IOS 36 (rev 3608)
    IOS 37 (rev 5663)
    IOS 38 (rev 4124)
    IOS 40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS 41 (rev 3607)
    IOS 43 (rev 3607)
    IOS 45 (rev 3607)
    IOS 46 (rev 3607)
    IOS 48 (rev 4124)
    IOS 50 (rev 14889): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS 52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS 53 (rev 5663)
    IOS 55 (rev 5663)
    IOS 56 (rev 5662)
    IOS 57 (rev 5919)
    IOS 58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS 60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 61 (rev 5662)
    IOS 70 (rev 16687): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS 80 (rev 6944): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 4): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS250 (rev 21003): Trucha Bug, ES_Identify, NAND Access
    IOS254 (rev 65281)
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Does the retail disc ever freeze?
     
  3. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Probably a read issue with your HDD
     
  4. miguelbolas
    OP

    Newcomer miguelbolas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
    retail disc never freeze.
    The other games never freeze only wii party
    freeze sometimes.
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    There is a good chance it is a bad rip. Delete it and rip it again with Cfg. You won't lose any progress in the game.
     
  6. miguelbolas
    OP

    Newcomer miguelbolas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
    This is the second iso I download and convert with wiibackup manager.
    Only after playing a few times does this happen
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Launch Cfg, stick your retail disc in, and press +. The game will be ripped to your HDD.
     
  8. miguelbolas
    OP

    Newcomer miguelbolas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
    I don´t have a wii party retail disc.
     
  9. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    try use another hdd
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    So you lied about the retail disc working, and you are a pirate. Don't expect help from me. [​IMG]

    My memory is absolutely awful, so I don't remember what gbatemp's stance on helping pirates (I don't really feel like reading the rules again). Hopefully the staff will lock this if that is their policy.
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    It's no problem to help pirates.
    @miguelbolas:
    I have exactly the same HDD and I never had problems with it. I have wii party and it works fine no crashes or freezes. You should start the game with IOS222, to do this press 1 if you have the game selected, change the IOS and press 2 to save the setting. Then the game should work fine.
     
  12. miguelbolas
    OP

    Newcomer miguelbolas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
     
  13. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    That's normal because IOS222 don't use fragments, but it's more stable so I'm sure you can live with it [​IMG]
     
  14. miguelbolas
    OP

    Newcomer miguelbolas Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Portugal
    You suggest I change the ios 249 to 222 for all games.
     
  15. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,547
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    If the other games are working fine there is no need to change everything to IOS222.
     

Share This Page