My Wii is Dead

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by JedK11, Mar 5, 2008.

Mar 5, 2008

My Wii is Dead by JedK11 at 8:56 PM (1,454 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. JedK11
    OP

    Newcomer JedK11 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Anybody have any ideas on what may be wrong.

    A few days ago the local utility had a powersurge.
    My Wii went dead. If I pull the power plug from the back of the Wii, the power comes back on, but as soon as I do anything like put a disk in or press a button, the Wii turns off again.

    I waited on line for like two hours at 5:00AM last year to get this thing. I need to get this working again.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks,
    JedK
    1 hours ago
     
  2. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    This is what happened. Either the surge fried your power brick, your wii, or both.
     
  3. JedK11
    OP

    Newcomer JedK11 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Ya think.

    JedK
     
  4. bosscolor

    Member bosscolor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    469
    Location:
    Toulouse
    Country:
    France
    Send your wii back to the Customer Service [​IMG]
     
  5. stok3d

    Member stok3d Retro Gaming Inc.

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    252
    Location:
    SomeBeachSomeWhere
    Country:
    Canada

    bless its little soul. please give your wii a proper nintendo burial.
     
  6. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Ask the power company for a replacement. My mum's computer broke because of a surge and they gave her a new computer(better one as well [​IMG] )
     
  7. Astral_

    Member Astral_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Did you try using a friend's power block ? The power unit could have fried, but your Wii might be OK.
     
  8. bosscolor

    Member bosscolor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    469
    Location:
    Toulouse
    Country:
    France
    True , one of my friend got this problem [​IMG]

    He bought another power block and it worked
     

Share This Page