gpt1plon

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello,

I have been using my wii for several years now, it was one of the first model.
I have installed plenty of things on it. and so far everything works fine with USB loader GX.

Recently I tried to upgrade the homebrew channel as my revision is quite old.
I followed the user guide and even try the online upgrade:

- Manuel upgrade using the boot.elf from the homebrew channel, wii is stuck on the scam page
- automatic using upgrade menu, wii is stuck on the scam page

So basically I can't upgrade the homebrew channel

I did an audit with Pimp my wii, and it returns plenty of error, see pics attached, pics
Tests of several IOS is failing, downgrades are not working

I tried DOP-Mii also, and it is not very conclusive.

So, I have a working system, however I reckon there is something dodgy.

Are you able to help me to fix of the bugs I have so I have a "clean" cutomized system ?

Thanks

pics

DSC00033.JPG

DSC00034.JPG

DSC00035.JPG

nIxx

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Get rid of PimpmyWii and any other fail cIOS installation. Replacing every IOS with a custom one just isn´t good and not needed as it leads to problems with HBC.
If you pelace a IOS keep in mind that you whatever you do don´t delete the IOS that is used for the Sysmenu or at least directly reinstall that IOS after uninstalling it.

smf

Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Slowking said:
Nah get dop-mii and install a lean version of every IOS.

Only IOS60 you should trucha patch...

You should only trucha patch an IOS if you know why you are patching it. Otherwise you should leave well alone.
I've only ever updated via nintendo, though I haven't bothered with 4.3 yet.

If all you want to do is use a usb loader and triiforce then patching standard IOS is pointless.

If you want to run DVD-r's then buy a chip, darkcorp is rubbish in comparison.

Slowking

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany