1. Cellina

    OP Cellina Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    I'm pretty sure that my switch is in RCM mode since on the control panel, on the device section I can find a device named APX, and also my USB-C type cable works fine when I try to transfer files from my phone to my laptop, which is Samsung S8 (the one which uses USB-C type). Is there another launcher that can load payload and works on Windows? Thanks!
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,886
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need to use the GUI, it just makes your life a little bit easier however it has a couple of problems with it. Just use TegraSmash. Its the same thing as the TegraRCMGUI but without the GUI. Instead, you will drag and drop whatever .bin file onto the .EXE file
     
    nmkd likes this.
  3. GalaxyYT

    GalaxyYT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    Canada
    Use TegraRcmSmash and read the README.TXT. Follow the instructions and install the drivers.
     
  4. Dr.doom

    Dr.doom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of mod are you using to get into rcm ? You might not have the zadig driver installed or might want to reinstall it .when not installed Windows will show your switch when you plug it in as apx when installed that apx pop up won't show in the Tegra gui folder there's a folder called apx driver then choose installdriver exe run that then try rcm again.
     
  5. Cellina

    OP Cellina Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    I tried to install drivers using zadig driver, however the zadig says that the driver installation failed due to requested resources weren't found.
     
  6. Dr.doom

    Dr.doom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Use the installer inside the tegragui folder its automatic.
     
  7. kayla2021

    kayla2021 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    so i entered my switch serial number in xkw70006 it said not patched and then when i tried to inject the pay load using tegra rcm i was holding down volume up button and connected the usb c cable from computer to switch and it shows green but it wont inject the payload it freezes and i tried it on another computer and i accidently updated to firmware 12.0 can i still homebrew
     
    Hologram likes this.
  8. Hologram

    Hologram GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    United States
    All XKW are V2 patched.
     
  9. kayla2021

    kayla2021 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    New Zealand
    oh damn so mine is patched then bugger,
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,886
    Country:
    United States
    But what was the point of posting this in a 3 year old thread?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TegraRcmGui, recognize, however