my ssbb real disc won't work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by buffdog, Jan 17, 2010.

Jan 17, 2010

my ssbb real disc won't work by buffdog at 5:23 PM (1,124 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    right plz dont flame me but this is the problem my ssbb will not load from disc channel.it says unable to read disc i thought it was cios rev 14 becouse i know it dont work with this.so i installed rev 13a,13b and 10 but still no joy then rev 17 come out i thought this would do but no still dont work.all my real wii games work and backups discs just not ssbb it use to work but not now it dont all my ios are up date am on 4.2 with bootmii boot2 and startpatch and ive not got cioscorp dont need it.oh yeh my ssbb disc is perfect but ive not tryed a backup version thx if u can help!
     
  2. farcry15

    Member farcry15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    i have a real SSBB disc and it works on the disc channel for me. i use use rev14 right now.
     
  3. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @farcry15
    ok so do u know or have a idea why it wont load?
     
  4. farcry15

    Member farcry15 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    225
    Country:
    United States
    is your system menu ios trucha patched?
     
  5. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no i dont think so what program would i use to check ? would syscheck do this?
     
  6. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so if my sys menu is trucha patched my ssbb wont work so why do all my other games work? help
     
  7. Ultralex

    Member Ultralex GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    334
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have cioscorp installed ?
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Did you read the original post? He said no.

    OP: Get a Wii lens cleaning kit. That was how I fixed it when the same problem happened to me.
     
  9. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thx tattar8 so it might be dirty lens,but if not could it be my sys menu is trucha patched could this be the problem and can i use syscheck to see it is thx
     
  10. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    syscheck dont tell me if my sys menu is trucha patched what can i use to see if it is thx
     
  11. buffdog
    OP

    Member buffdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    thank god for stickies
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thx all u peeps for the help it was dirty lens! still dont know how to tell if my sys menu is patched i dont think it is though but how do i tell?
     

Share This Page