My Sims Racing Ntsc on Pal Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by shanefromoz, Jun 10, 2009.

Jun 10, 2009
  1. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi All,

    I have just got the above game and when i load through the game channel it gets to the saving point and just stays there.
    I tried loading it through gecko 1.7b with 002 fix and the sreen goes green.
    Can someone please give me an idea on what to do next?

    Cheers
     
  2. warlord007

    Newcomer warlord007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry cant help

    i have the same problem

    using usbloader_gx latest version
    cios 38 rev 13a
    enabled 002 fix

    could this be a bad iso usa "revo" release? i might try a different source

    warlord
     
  3. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    I saw a thread on Sims Racing yesterday, though I'm not sure it was about region differences. Can you try getting a Pal ISO?
     
  4. warlord007

    Newcomer warlord007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    i have read the thread, done everything there that works for others

    just cant get past the save screen [​IMG]

    warlord
     
  5. shanefromoz
    OP

    Member shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    813
    Country:
    Australia
    Ive tried everything as well.
    Im sure it due out on pal very soon 26 Jun by memory.
    Btw how to i enable 002 on cIOS 38 rev 1 ??
    I have a wiikey and on 4.0e.
    Have tried through gecko and through disc channel but no luck.
     
  6. warlord007

    Newcomer warlord007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    002 fix is enabled by using usbloader_gx (settings when the game is selected)
    you can turn it on or off for each game

    did you (backup) the game via a torrent or usenet ? it could be a bad copy . i got mine on usenet

    warlord
     
  7. purespin

    Newcomer purespin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada

    Which thread you referred to?

    My Sims Racing cannot be launched from USB loader. It hangs at the green screen even before the game starts :-(
     
  8. warlord007

    Newcomer warlord007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    try reading through this thread http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=160451

    people have got both games running fine

    indiana works for me , so would sims racing , if it didnt freeze on the save screen

    warlord
     
  9. Ravager90

    Newcomer Ravager90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Egypt
    You can just go past that screen if you press "A" on your gamecube controller or just unplug them to use the wii-mote, had to figure this out on my own aswell [​IMG]
     

Share This Page