My Sims Racing Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jamieshan, Jun 14, 2009.

Jun 14, 2009

My Sims Racing Help by jamieshan at 5:30 AM (1,250 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. jamieshan
    OP

    Newcomer jamieshan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    My Sims Racing boots up, but it's getting stuck on the "My Sims racing uses an Autosave feature...." intro screen. It says to press A, but when I do nothing happens. The system isn't frozen because I can still press the home key and escape to the Wii Menu. This happes when I try to run the game from the disc using the Gamma loader or from my USB harddrive. Here's my setup:

    Hardmodded Wii
    Updated to 4.0 using Waninkoko.
    cIOS38_rev13a installed.
    USB Loader GX (488) with 002 fix enabled.
    I've also installed IOS38-64-v3609, IOS53-64-v4113, IOS55-64-v4633.

    Is anyone else having this same problem? I was able to get IJ working using this same method, but My Sims Racing has me stumped. Thanks for the help!



    I posted this question in a reply, but since the original message was kind of old I decided to make this a separate post. Maybe it can help someone else that's having the same problem with this game.

    jamieshan
     
  2. jamieshan
    OP

    Newcomer jamieshan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I thought it might be a bad game dump, so I copied it to my usb hard drive again but I have the same result! Totally confused on this one!

    jamieshan
     
  3. fiddlefaddle22

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to press the A button on a Gamecube controller.
     
  4. skunk123punk

    Newcomer skunk123punk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes or just unplug your gamecube controller.

    Skunk
     

Share This Page