My Sims Agent not loading with Backup Disk loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by greasy, Oct 5, 2009.

Oct 5, 2009
  1. greasy
    OP

    Newcomer greasy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Please for give I don't really know what I am doing but I softmoded my Wii right before Indiana Jones and the Crystal staff/Ghostbusters came and it worked for games other than the 002 games. Well My Sims Agents came out and I want to be able to load the game but after I launch the game screen flashes then just stays black. What can I do to make this work?

    I am not sure what versions I have of wat apps and cIOS (Is the a app I can run that will tell me?) but here are the file names of the wads I installed).
    HBC.wad
    IOS35.wad
    Wii Backup Launcher 03g Wiiish v2 EN.wad

    Bootmii (Boot2)
    cIOS36 rev10 Installer
    cMIOS rev3 Installer

    I would prefere not to mod my Wii (due to I can't replace right now (money is tight))
    I got a copy off the net and I used WiiBrickblocker on the iso before burning. If this is an issue.

    Thanks,
     
  2. frazz

    Newcomer frazz Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I believe if you will update to CIOS38 Rev14 and use NeoGamma R7 your problems will be solved
     
  3. greasy
    OP

    Newcomer greasy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, do I need to uninstall anything first or get get the wads and install?

    This won't mess up the older games I play from back up will it?

    Thanks,
     
  4. greasy
    OP

    Newcomer greasy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    THanks that worked. It also let me play TMNT smashup.
     

Share This Page