:( My savefile! Help me!

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by DigitalSquirrel, Nov 30, 2008.

Nov 30, 2008
  1. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trecking through mother 3 (the fan translation of course) and I just so recently decided to upgrade my VisualBoyAdvanced version from 1.8.0 beta to 1.8.0 beta-3 and my saves/battery aren't loading up, and I tried the old version, not loading up on them either, nor the VBA-M 756 or whatever the newest one is.

    Can someone help me please? Am I loading it wrong SOMEHOW? Or whats going on?

    http://rapidshare.com/files/168718549/savesnstuff.rar.html
     
  2. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Your save files Mother 3 (U-Translation).sav and Mother 3 (U-Translation)2.sav are both blank saves which means they
    wont work, but Mother 3 (U-Translation).sa1 works fine.

    You are on Chapter 4, Tazmily Village.
     
  3. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you, but it doesn't load on VBA 1.8.0 beta 3, it comes up as if it was blank.
     
  4. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tested Mother 3 (U-Translation).sa1 with VBA 1.8.0 beta 3 and it worked.
     
  5. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States

    Wha? Its not working for me... could you rapidshare your VBA folder with the save please? So I can compare.
     
  6. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Rename your Mother 3 rom to Mother 3.gba and Mother 3 (U-Translation).sa1 to Mother 3.sav and then it should work.
     
  7. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Still not working. [​IMG]
     
  8. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    OK, try this load up mother3 in VBA then select "File/Import/Battery file" then in "File name" type *.* then select your Mother 3 (U-Translation).sa1 save, that's how I got it to work.


    [​IMG]
     
  9. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, weird, its not working for me. Keeps saying its an incompatible save.
     
  10. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. DigitalSquirrel
    OP

    Member DigitalSquirrel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page