1. RitzMalh

    OP RitzMalh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    My rxTools is not detecting my EmuNAND. Here is what I've done so far:

    1. Downgraded my o3DS XL to 9.2.0-20U
    2. Created an EmuNAND using EmuNAND9. My sd was reformatted, shows ~2gb less total space (partition software lists 1.2GB of Unallocated Space), and was renamed to "EMUNAND9SD".
    3. I've dragged all my files back to my newly formatted sd
    4. I've booted into rxTools via CTRBootManager.
    5. RxTools sets up installation.
    But then rxTools tells me that EmuNAND is not found/detected.

    Any ideas? I've tried recreating EmuNAND and it still didn't work (and EmuNAND9 warned me that there was already an existing EmuNAND)

    Updates:
    -Doesn't seem to be EmuNAND9's issue as I tried the Gateway method and rxTools couldn't detect it either.
    -Tried both rxTools 3.0 (Dec 5) and rxTools 2.6
    -Tried using another 16GB microSD (both formatted to Fat32)
    -Confirmed downgrade using downgrade-checker (homebrew also works fine)
     
    Last edited by RitzMalh, Jan 8, 2016
  2. Danieldodi

    Danieldodi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Have you tried doing the EmuNAND with Gateway?
     
  3. tivu100

    tivu100 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2,253
    Country:
    United States
    Which option in EMUNAND9Tool did you use to create EMUNAND? Create from NAND.bin or Clone SYSNAND to EMUNAND?

    Do you use the latest EMUNAND9Tool?
     
  4. RitzMalh

    OP RitzMalh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    In the process of trying that.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    After creating back up NAND.bin, I'm using the first "Complete EmuNAND Setup" option with EmuNAND Release 3 (https://github.com/d0k3/EmuNAND9/releases).

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Update: rxTools returned with same result with Gateway EmuNAND method so it seems to be a problem with my rxTool setup.
     
  5. Danieldodi

    Danieldodi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
  6. RitzMalh

    OP RitzMalh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    I can access Homebrew launcher and Settings also shows the downgraded version.
     
  7. Danieldodi

    Danieldodi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    It can show 9.2.0 but probably can be a bad downgrade. Use this and confirm if the native_firm is 2.46-0 or lower.
     
  8. RitzMalh

    OP RitzMalh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    Installed Native Firm: 2.46-0
     
  9. Danieldodi

    Danieldodi Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Ok so it's a rxTools problem
     
  10. RitzMalh

    OP RitzMalh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm gonna wipe everything DS + SD and try again. x_x

    Update: Same Issue...
     
    Last edited by RitzMalh, Jan 8, 2016
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - detecting, EmuNAND9, rxTools