My R4's on the Fritz...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Day2Day, Nov 1, 2008.

Nov 1, 2008

My R4's on the Fritz... by Day2Day at 8:36 PM (879 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Day2Day
    OP

    Newcomer Day2Day Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So, I bought my R4 and i got a Brand-New 2GB Kingston MicroSD. IT worked perfectly when i bought it, but of late It's been really sensitive... It only takes me putting it into my pocket or my bag to freeze it. Has anyone else been having this problem? Or is the Kingston MicroSD just crap (It was brand new, but it was really cheap...)
     
  2. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    Is it a real R4?
     
  3. Dark

    Member Dark GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    There is a high chance it is fake snice you just got it. They stop production on it.
     
  4. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    well that happens to me to, but that's cuz i had to rip out my spring. if urs is brand new, there's somethin seriously wrong. maybe there's some dust lodged in there or something? or mebe the microsd is faulty, try reformatting it.
     
  5. Day2Day
    OP

    Newcomer Day2Day Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I've had it for about 2 weeks and i got it from nxpgame.com, not the official site, so perhaps it is a fake... I'll just buy a new one...
     
  6. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    Try cleaning the contacts of the DS and the R4.
     

Share This Page