1. Oriordan

    OP Oriordan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Algeria
    Hi,
    How do I fix my 3DS Error Problem? When I turn my 3DS on after about a minute or so it will say "An error has occurred. Hold down the POWER Button to turn off the power, then turn it on and try again. For help, visit support.nintendo.com
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5,375
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have Luma3DS custom firmware?
     
  3. Oriordan

    OP Oriordan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Algeria
    Unfortunately no :( i think someone tried to hack it & brick it in the process
     
  4. THEGUY3ds

    THEGUY3ds GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    Australia
    ntrboothax could fix it.
     
  5. ThoD

    ThoD GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3,501
    Country:
    Greece
    Try booting into recovery mode just in case that fixes it, most of the time for non-CFW systems, that's the way to fix such issues. Never seen that error before, but it's clearly not a brick, as brick means no turning on except for the LED turning on and off after a few seconds. This is more likely to be something like the system shutting down while updating or something, causing the installation of the firmware to be corrupted, but that's just my guess. Just use recovery mode and see if it works after (A+R+L+Up Dpad).
     
  6. Oriordan

    OP Oriordan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Algeria
    You mean hardmod ?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Ok, thanks a lot, i'll try it & get back to you
     
  7. ThoD

    ThoD GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3,501
    Country:
    Greece
    ntrboothax is a method for unbricking using a flashcart, you don't need that unless recovery mode doesn't fix the issue for you.
     
  8. Oriordan

    OP Oriordan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Country:
    Algeria
    Ah, ok, i've already tried that, the thing with the magnet, didn't work.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    So, i tried recovery mode, it asks for a system update, but when i try to connect to the internet & search for my wifi, it doesn't detect it or any wifi for that matter :/
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2018
  9. ThoD

    ThoD GBATemp Addict (apparently), but more like "bored"
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3,501
    Country:
    Greece
    Don't have the access point configured? If you have no saved connections, you are screwed... Only choice now is to use a flashcart with ntrboot to do a ctrtransfer or get a new 3DS...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - booting, shows, error