my N3DSXL keeps on crashing when ever i load a GBA rom, DS rom (TWloader), or a DSIware Game

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by DaKoopa64, Jan 14, 2017.

  1. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    so ever since i have gotten Arm9LoaderHax for my N3DSXL and gotten Luma and all that stuff, my 3DS keeps on crashing when doing some specific stuff ( what i mean by crash is the 3DS tells you "an error has occurred... here is what it looks like http://imgur.com/JFOgfvL ), which includes:

    1. GBA games crashing. these GBA games use the injector tool, so not an emulator in the HBL

    2. loading any DS Rom in TWLoader, there are no white screens, just that one screen

    3. loading any DSI Ware game

    is there anything i can do to fix the situation?
     
  2. Zekamon

    Zekamon Now with extra salt!

    Member
    468
    137
    Sep 16, 2016
    Germany
    Maybe there is a problem with the DS compatibility. At the last page of the holy guide there is a troubleshooting guide if the DS compatibility breaks.

    https://3ds.guide/troubleshooting

    I don't know about the GBA VCs. Try another VC from that iso site. Maybe the tool might give out corrupted cias or something like that.
     
    Zidapi likes this.
  3. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    so i tried using the CIA's given, and they don't work. I install the CIA's, then i go and check TWLoader and my DSI ware games, it doesn't work. i install it again, nothing. so is there anything else i can do for that or am i doing something wrong? also will check if another game works with GBA VC.
     
  4. Zekamon

    Zekamon Now with extra salt!

    Member
    468
    137
    Sep 16, 2016
    Germany
    Sadly I don't know. I never had a DS compatibility crash. I thought that might help.
     
  5. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Dev & Pokémon Master

    Member
    688
    181
    May 29, 2016
    Spain
    Madrid
    Do you have patches selected on luma settings? If not, did you install any patch to the AGBFirm? Have you tried installing blank firms .cia?
     
  6. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    ok so in order

    1. no i do not have Patches checked in Luma settings

    2.i have no idea what an AGBFirm is

    3. same thing with blank firms.cia dont know what that is either

    TL;DR: 1.no 2.no 3.no
     
  7. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Dev & Pokémon Master

    Member
    688
    181
    May 29, 2016
    Spain
    Madrid
  8. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
  9. Bmsortiz

    Bmsortiz Member

    Newcomer
    17
    7
    Sep 16, 2016
    United States
    That would be part of the issue loading emunand in the past I could play GBA games by having them saved to sysnand as well ,but was never able to load dsiware games. With A9LH I just stuck with sysnand booting and never had any issues.
     
  10. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    ok will try that out, thanks!
     
  11. Manurocker95

    Manurocker95 Game Dev & Pokémon Master

    Member
    688
    181
    May 29, 2016
    Spain
    Madrid
    Yes, you need to install them all in sysnand and emunand. Btw, I would flash the emunand on the sysnand and forget about emu.
     
    Bmsortiz likes this.
  12. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    how do i flash emunand to sysnand, and thanks for everything!
     
  13. Robz8

    Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Member
    6,968
    2,955
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    Backup EmuNAND, and write it to SysNAND using Hourglass9.
     
  14. DaKoopa64
    OP

    DaKoopa64 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    1
    Jan 4, 2017
    United States
    ok, doing that now! thanks btw
     
    Bmsortiz likes this.