My monitor is messed up

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by AndroidDem0man, Jan 9, 2011.

Jan 9, 2011
  1. AndroidDem0man
    OP

    Member AndroidDem0man GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, so i forgot which topic, but it was talking abotu 2 mmos, and i decided to try one of them, which was Allods online, and in the middle of playing and liking it very much, my monitor just goes black, my pc is on. but my monitor is black. the only way to get it back is to shut off my pc and turn it back on.
    Any suggestions?
    Games it happened with:
    Alteriwnet Modern warfare 2.
    Genesis AD ( from ijji)
    and then Allods online. i dont know why it does that. plz help?
     
  2. AndroidDem0man
    OP

    Member AndroidDem0man GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
  3. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    More like a problem with GPU or something.

    Have you tried connecting another monitor to test?
     
  4. Diablo1123

    Member Diablo1123 Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,432
    Location:
    Underground
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds to me like the graphics card overheating.
    Or at least something with the grpahics card. I've had this happen to me before. I don't use that graphics card anymore
     
  5. gloweyjoey

    Member gloweyjoey who??

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    842
    Country:
    United States
    Its not the monitor.
    Try updating your video card driver.
    or
    Try a new video card.
     
  6. oniryuk1

    Newcomer oniryuk1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    could be your system requirements, if you dont meet minimum it will not work

    : or a upgrade in your graphics card
     
  7. AndroidDem0man
    OP

    Member AndroidDem0man GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    295
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Aha!
    The 1st one appeared to be the solution!
    I just plaed Allods Online for an hour with nothing happening!
    Thanks Dood.
    You be pwnage. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page