my INTEC NUNCHUCK is not being found by my emulators

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by guedesbrawl, Jul 14, 2011.

  1. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    i tried and the folowing happened

    in the snes one,,it responds like if i was holding the analong down (in terms if direction).i can selct things with the pointer,but games are soft-resseted and then the menu is brought up.unplayable,really.the nunchuck's presence is not seen in the custom controls section,since pressing C or Z does nothing

    the other 3 don't recognize it at alll,but they are not affected by it like the snes one.
     
  2. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    tip for next time, dont buy intecrap. or any third party shit. pay the extra dough, its worth it.

    in regards to your situation, pretty sure someone has to code in support into the emulator. and unless your a developer(which you are not otherwise you wouldnt be asking this) you are out of luck.
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,546
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Try my versions, may you have luck [​IMG]
     
  4. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    oh yeah i forgot your version has some 3rd party nunchuk support. which brands?
     
  5. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    the price difference is not worth,really


    but where exactly i can find the fixes?
     
  6. bm123456

    Member bm123456 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Houston
    Country:
    United States
    In Fix94 signature click the //my wii emulator uploads

    click and download which ever mod you like i use his smsplus and sdlmame one work great ,,anyways ,,

    change the name . dol to = boot.dol and put it in your emulator apps folder and replace your other one .

    make sure you backup your original on your computer in case you want to go back to it for some reason
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,352
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    ^THIS
     
  8. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    Consider yourself lucky if it work with your Wii retail discs -____-u

    Those third party nunchuks have terrible dead zones too, better pick a Nintendo one, it will last you forever.
     
  9. guedesbrawl
    OP

    Member guedesbrawl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Brazil
    oh...wow,i didn't see that.gonna try it out soon.

    and,it wasnot worth the extra money,i was needing a nunchuck ASAP and the original ones are too expensive in brazil,and they are also bound to be destructed (ah,kids...gotta hate'm)



    hum...it doesn't seemto have a fix for the wii64sx,huh? well,better than nothng
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,546
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Check out this thread.
     

Share This Page