My home menu changed from English to Japanese?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by appleb, Jan 2, 2010.

Jan 2, 2010
  1. appleb
    OP

    Newcomer appleb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    If I am playing Mario Kart and I press the HOME button, the home menu comes up in Japanese. Same thing with Punch-out. The strange thing is these used to be in english (which is what I want), but the menu didn't switch to japanese until I started playing New Super Mario Bros.

    I'm playing all of these through USB loader, and yes, these are NA versions of the game on a NA wii.

    Does anyone know what may have changed the menus to Japanese? And how would I go about changing these back to english? The only cios I updated to get NSMB working was to cios38 rev 14, but I don't think that should affect the home menu.
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Go into the Settings and change the language! [​IMG]
     
  3. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    good thing ts a NA wii lol
     
  4. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    You wish you were god.
     
  5. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    i am though hahahahah you!!! though sahll be at 90 or destroyed for UR sins and be free!
     
  6. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    u are forgiven son..i will be reborn,,,and on the 100th post spread this word again..ip ban doesnt stop me..........
     
  7. appleb
    OP

    Newcomer appleb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow this thread got derailed really fast.

    Anyway, I was able to fix the problem by manually modifying the /config/GXGlobal.cfg file and changing language=1 to language=2. Changing the language through the USBLoader GUI itself didn't work.
     
  8. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    u are a worker...you will also be forgiven..everyone is
     
  9. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Go away.
     
  10. junker_man32

    Banned junker_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    United States
    forgiven. still here after many times
     

Share This Page