My friend deleted the HBC!!!...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by mayonaze, Aug 26, 2010.

Aug 26, 2010
  1. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    This sucks! Its gone. I'm trying to install it again with bannerbomb. But it just keeps freezing. Ive tried all the version available for 4.2? Any Ideas? Or should I just go rent twilight princess? Thanks?
     


  2. going nutz

    Newcomer going nutz Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Location:
    pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    did you try bootmii
     
  3. jefffisher

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    United States
    are you sure you got the correct 4.2 version of bannerbomb and followed instructions correctly?
     
  4. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Do you have more saves besides atkn in the private folder? Check the bannerbomb main page for more info here.
     
  5. markehmus

    Member markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    896
    Location:
    in the GAME
    Country:
    Canada
    sounds like the wii was updated to 4.3 ?
     
  6. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    No I will for what reason
     
  7. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Don't think so because the OP says it freezes, 4.3 will give you error 004.
     
  8. Nah3DS

    Member Nah3DS Madre de Dios! Es El POLLO DIABLO!!!

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,553
    Country:
    Argentina
    Why always is the friend? [​IMG]
     
  9. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Well atkn is not the only thing in the private folder? there is a wii folder, in that there is a loc.bat,and loc.bak, and a title folder, in that is the aktn folder with the content.bin. Do I have to rename the content.bin folder boot.dol?
     
  10. DKAngel

    Member DKAngel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    659
    Location:
    Perth,Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    private folder must only conatin banner bomb nothing else
     
  11. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand I'm not changing it in any way I download from bannerbomb page extract to sd card thats it? What from what I stated above should not be there? thanks guys for all the help!!
     
  12. Burton

    Member Burton Real Life VIP and Educator

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2006
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Every game save or channel you transfer from your wii to your sd is stored in the private folder. In most cases freezes occurs when you have the atkn folder and the other game saves folder or channels inside the private folder. You should only have the atkn folder there for bannerbomb to work correctly. Move the other folders inside private somewhere else, preferable in another folder in the root of your sd.
     
  13. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    DK Angel means that u should remove (backup) all saves from the 'wii' folder and the only folder in there should b the aktn (and the content.bin file) lol
     
  14. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If you have bootmii working you can run the installer from there. Run bootmini.elf
     
  15. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Are you loading it from the SD menu (or save game management)?
     
  16. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Well I must be doing something wrong here! Im using a new sd card for less confusion on my part lol that didn't work. This is what I have on there! I did like you said and have only hackmii installer and private folder with aktn and content.bin file in it. And still I get nothing to pop up saying load boot dol. I tried the all the versions on the bannerbomb site and nothing on any of them? Its not freezing anymore. Just not showing up? Thanks again what a pain I could just kill him!
     
  17. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    Ill try that I can load bootmii through priiloader but its installed as an Ios! will this still work?
     
  18. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    The sd menu since Im on 4.2u!
     
  19. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    It sounds like u have it saved here... SD:\private\aktn

    but it needs to be saved here... SD:\private\wii\title\aktn
     
  20. mayonaze
    OP

    Member mayonaze GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Country:
    United States
    So I finally got the load boot.dol/boot.elf screen to come up. Thanks. But when I press yess it says cannot find boot.dol/boot.elf? What the hell
     

Share This Page