My DS + Speaker System?!

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Gooseman, Mar 6, 2007.

Mar 6, 2007

My DS + Speaker System?! by Gooseman at 9:25 AM (996 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Gooseman
    OP

    Newcomer Gooseman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi,

    I know that my DS can play surround sounds but can I connect my pc speaker system ( Cambridge 4.1 system ) to my DS headphone port?!
     
  2. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    No, DS "fakes" surround, it still stereo. I connect my DS to 2.1 system, the sound is amazing.
     
  3. Gooseman
    OP

    Newcomer Gooseman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Germany
    Ok Thanks! Just wanted to know if it works before plugin it into my DS and it blows up!
     
  4. Seyiji

    Member Seyiji Rawr :3

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    492
    Location:
    PA
    Country:
    United States
    I tried plugging my DS Phat into my Logitech X-530 5.1 system it worked fine the only problem was I had to crank it all the way up to be able to hear anything [​IMG]
     
  5. Foie

    Member Foie That one guy

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    867
    Location:
    Clackamas, Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    I just plug my DS into a cassete player with a cassete adapter. [​IMG] It orks just fine.
     
  6. slvrdrgn123

    Member slvrdrgn123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I do in the car, lol.
     

Share This Page