my dragon quest monster joker isnt working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by robman62, Dec 23, 2008.

Dec 23, 2008
  1. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    is there a patch or could it be my memory stick, what is the newest firmware btw?
     
  2. CIJC

    Member CIJC GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    r4 cant play it, because r4 sucks. get ysmenu, that should fix it.

    also the latest firmare is 1.18. if you have higher, you are using a clone, which will kill your ds.
     
  3. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    R4 can play this game fine......
     
  4. Evilmaster1985

    Member Evilmaster1985 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Oh common give the guy a proper reply.
    We all know that the R4 aint the best device but lets not rub it in.
    As said before the 1.18 is the newwest firmware version out there.

    If when running this version the game still wont run you could try arm7 patching.
    If then it still does not work we got a bit of a problem as then we will have to wait for flashcart factory update.

    Greetz, Vistabuser.
     
  5. JamieA119

    Newcomer JamieA119 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  6. ComplicatioN

    Member ComplicatioN Broken Barriers

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    844
    Location:
    Thousand Sunny
    Country:
    Australia
    You don't think when you type do u all that pops up in your head is *its a R4 of course it won't work*
    -on topic it does work
    -Its starting to make me feel that people who don't have an r4 thinks the r4 is the flash cart that won't be able to play future games but you'll never know until then will you?
     
  7. robman62
    OP

    Member robman62 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    275
    Country:
    United States
    how do i arm7 patch the game?
     

Share This Page