My cyclo just game in the mail

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Ta-Razel, Aug 28, 2008.

Aug 28, 2008
  1. Ta-Razel
    OP

    Newcomer Ta-Razel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    but my Micro didn't come yet. can i actually do anything with my cyclo with out the Micro SD card?
     
  2. Lamp

    Newcomer Lamp Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    You could look for skins, cheat files, and stuff for it and get them ready to be put on, if you haven't already.

    But for actually using the Cyclo in your DS, you cant without a card.
     
  3. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Almost all flashcards are useless without a microsd card, only thing you can do is put a folder together on your computer for when your microsd card comes in.
     
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New CycloDS feature: gaming in the mail.
     
  5. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States

    Haha your in the same situation as me. Where did you order your micro SD card from? Also, what happens if you put the Cyclo in the DS without a microSD? Does it bring up a message?
     
  6. Ta-Razel
    OP

    Newcomer Ta-Razel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    i haven't tried doing anything with the cyclo yet. my brother ordered my card off of amazon 2 days ago as a birthday present
     
  7. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    If you put it in your DS right now, what shows up?
     
  8. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    It just says, "MicroSD not found"
     
  9. Ta-Razel
    OP

    Newcomer Ta-Razel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    it just says, please put in a Micro SD card
     
  10. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I see.

    One more thing, I actually ordered a microSDHC card a couple days ago. Will it work for the microSD reader that's included with the Cyclo?
     
  11. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=102500
     
  12. PizzaPasta

    Member PizzaPasta Son of p1ngpong

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    530
    Location:
    Akron, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Here's what you can do; you can anticipate having a lot of fun playing free games and using a great card.

    I hope your sd comes soon and it will don't sweat it. Enjoy your Cyclo and have fun!
     
  13. Ta-Razel
    OP

    Newcomer Ta-Razel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    my card came in the mail now but i am having a few problems. i can't figure out how to get skins on my cyclo. i downloaded the super smash skin off of this website. but it doesn't seem to work, anybody how to fix it?

    also i cannot seem to get moonshell to work.
     
  14. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you need to read the manual. CycloDS Evolution Reference Manual v1.4
     
  15. Veloxi

    Member Veloxi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Iceland
    To get skins working, create a folder in the root directory of your SDHC/SD card and name it CycloDS

    So it should be x:/CycloDS with x being your drive

    Then in CycloDS, create another folder and name it skin, so it's x:/CycloDS/skin

    Inside /skin, insert the skins you downloaded and there you go. Make sure you copy the entirety of the folder for each skin you want

    x:/CycloDS/skin/Skinblue
    x:/CycloDS/skin/Skinyellow
    x:/CycloDS/skin/Skinboom
    x:/CycloDS/skin/Skinyeehaw

    I suck at giving directions but I hope that helps... as far as Moonshell, I never used it yet. Don't see a need for such a thing [​IMG]
     
  16. Ta-Razel
    OP

    Newcomer Ta-Razel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    that didn't help me with Moonshell at all )=
     
  17. Veloxi

    Member Veloxi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Iceland
    Did you get your skins working at least?
     
  18. Ta-Razel
    OP

    Newcomer Ta-Razel Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    yup skins are working fine.

    but Moonshell still isn't

    no one knows a step by step walk through
     
  19. Veloxi

    Member Veloxi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    Iceland
    Yeah, I can't help with Moonshell. I have a CycloDS but I never saw the need to watch movies or listen to music on my DS. Usually I play my DS at home, so I'd just use my 360 for that [​IMG]
     
  20. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page