my bricked wii i just installed a wiikey

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by nicksasa, Dec 8, 2008.

Dec 8, 2008
  1. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    ok so i had the wiikey v1 today and installed in my old bricked wii then i made an autoboot anytitle deleter disc but i insert it and i am still at the press a screen but there doesnt happen anything ...
     


  2. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lets hope that this wont happen to me tomorrow when i get my wii modded :exited: [​IMG]
     
  3. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    you using a savemii or you got a gc controller (GC controller in port 4) w/ stafall and sys menue 3.2?
    -kitt050383
     
  4. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    thai said it should help me ...

    Posts merged

    i have system menu 3.2 and a gc controller but no starfall i bricked it before starfall was out
     
  5. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    U have the newest 1.9s update for your wiikey?
     
  6. Richy Freeway

    Member Richy Freeway GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    776
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to take the GC pad apart and press up down left and right at the same time as you turn the Wii on. This will get you into recovery mode.
     
  7. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    He's bricked,as far as i know you cant update when you are bricked from a bad banner so...

    nick,what firm is your WK on??

    Posts merged

    and also dont forget to put the WiiKey into the WiiLock if it wont boot:P
     
  8. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    wiilock ?
     
  9. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    it was a joke,didnt you get it?
     
  10. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    doesnt work with the savemiifrii thing also ...
     
  11. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    doesnt work with the savemiifrii thing also ...
     
  12. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nicksasa, what firmware you on?
     
  13. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
  14. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you have starfall patches?

    Is your burnt any title deleter or wad manager autoboot?

    It should autoboot..
     
  15. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    no no starfall it bricked before starfall was out

    Posts merged

    aits anytitle deleter
     
  16. WiiShizzza

    Member WiiShizzza Graphics juggler

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Country:
    Germany
    wiikey supports autoboot discs with every fw i guess.
    Also you could try an autoboot Zelda and run the TP-Hack with wadmanager(boot.dol) on root of sd.
     
  17. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well it should autoboot wadmanager ISO! without fail.....
    all chips can autoboot, with the image been set with the first byte with bootme, autoboot creator is bollox untrustworthy!
     
  18. nicksasa
    OP

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    does it autoboot at the "press a" screen ? maybe tomorrow i should look if i installed it right
     
  19. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YESS! use wadmanager ISO, autoboots at health screen, DON'T TOUCH ANYTHING then it will boot manager immediately! [​IMG]
     
  20. WiiCrazy

    Member WiiCrazy Be water my friend!

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,391
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Country:
    Turkey

    Use the recovery mode, system files corrupted brick won't let you autoboot in the normal menu... Autobooting straight with the modchip is for those bricks that system menu freezes upon displaying channels...
     

Share This Page