Multiplayer gba pc emulator?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Jhongerkong, May 8, 2008.

May 8, 2008
  1. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    I remember seeing a gba emulator for the pc where it had 4 screens on the monitor and each one was running Zelda 4 Swords linked together with one person per screen. Does anyone know what emulator this is?
     
  2. Urza

    Member Urza hi

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    6,493
    Country:
    United States
  3. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the link, just what I was looking for.

    Btw, has anyone tried this yet? How is it in terms of speed and such. Im outta the house right now so I cant try it out.
     
  4. Jack-Of-Trades

    Member Jack-Of-Trades GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    Speed depends on your computer's spec's
     
  5. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    VBAlink is the main one but I seem to recall the code was added to the vba-m project which may be a better choice:
    http://vba-m.ngemu.com/ (make sure to read around as various versions work better than others and not always the newer ones).

    Speed: flawless on my old laptop (512 ram and a 2.93GHz single core and whatever passed for a half decent ATI graphics card), even with two screens, a bunch of post processing a load going on in the background.

    no$gba also has some stuff as I recall.
     
  6. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks. I tried vba-link just now but I couldnt get it to link with 4 Swords. Ill have to try this one out.
     
  7. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    From the site above:

    # New! When playing Zelda: Four Swords, you have to set Timeout in Options/Link to above 10000 or below 200 (these values worked for me) - anything in between might make the game not link.
     
  8. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    No$GBA has supported 4 Swords for ages, but it's single-PC only, meaning you'll have to have both people playing on the same computer with the same keyboard.
     

Share This Page