ROM Hack Multi-language Pokemon original ROMs FIX

mike031

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
98
Country
France
Dark Held said:
I'am playing SoulSilver FR too...
And no problems...
wait i'll check the CRC32 again


It's the same and it's working perfectly for me...
try to change your sav file and retry
or upgrade your DSOnei's firmware
It's the last firmware for the Supercard, you are using a Supercard DSOnei too?

I think the patch have a problem because it's work fine with the translated rom US with Rudolph patch.
 

nimmegil

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 30, 2010
Messages
17
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
Arcadia
Website
Visit site
XP
290
Country
France
just a big "THANK YOU"
smile.gif


The game can begin
smile.gif
 

Dark Held

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 29, 2010
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
Z'hra
XP
106
Country
France
solidmachine said:
Will we have a patch which works with emulators ?

It's not impossible

mike031 said:
QUOTE(Dark Held @ Apr 5 2010, 02:26 PM) I'am playing SoulSilver FR too...
And no problems...
wait i'll check the CRC32 again


It's the same and it's working perfectly for me...
try to change your sav file and retry
or upgrade your DSOnei's firmware
It's the last firmware for the Supercard, you are using a Supercard DSOnei too?

I think the patch have a problem because it's work fine with the translated rom US with Rudolph patch.

No i'am using DSTT with YSMenu...
 

mike031

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
98
Country
France
Dark Held said:
solidmachine said:
Will we have a patch which works with emulators ?

It's not impossible

mike031 said:
QUOTE(Dark Held @ Apr 5 2010, 02:26 PM) I'am playing SoulSilver FR too...
And no problems...
wait i'll check the CRC32 again


It's the same and it's working perfectly for me...
try to change your sav file and retry
or upgrade your DSOnei's firmware
It's the last firmware for the Supercard, you are using a Supercard DSOnei too?

I think the patch have a problem because it's work fine with the translated rom US with Rudolph patch.

No i'am using DSTT with YSMenu...

Ok, so waiting for another report for the Supercard DSOnei. I continue to play with the translated rom.
 

Tubby28

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 20, 2008
Messages
315
Trophies
0
Age
42
Location
Germany
XP
84
Country
Gambia, The
the german pokemon hg ss works with this patch on my very old m3 simply have 10 bagdes and no frezze :-)
Thanks man for this awesome patch
 

Nixol

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
103
Trophies
0
XP
6
Country
France
Doesn't working for me !

I click apply patch but nothing happens
frown.gif


P.S : Do this patch makes us ZERO freeze ?
 

TyrianCubed

Gamer 1989 to present
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2003
Messages
1,138
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Italy
Website
www.gamescollection.it
XP
198
Country
Italy
Dark Held said:
yeah it makes 0 freezes...

put all th things in the same directory(folder)

everything's already in the same folder...I patched the US rom before with rudolph's patch and ozanos'patch...always got a patched file.
the roms are the same 95girl gave you.
 

OzanOs

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 14, 2010
Messages
84
Trophies
0
XP
62
Country
Gambia, The
TyrianCubed said:
Dark Held said:
yeah it makes 0 freezes...

put all th things in the same directory(folder)

everything's already in the same folder...I patched the US rom before with rudolph's patch and ozanos'patch...always got a patched file.
the roms are the same 95girl gave you.



it have to work i tested just a few minutes before...
are you sure you done all right??
 

TyrianCubed

Gamer 1989 to present
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2003
Messages
1,138
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Italy
Website
www.gamescollection.it
XP
198
Country
Italy
is the ita fix.patch just 1kb?
anyway as I said I successfully patched with rudolph's and ozanos'already, anyway here's what I do:

put everything in the same folder (.fix, .nds, xdelta and xdelta gui)
start xdelta gui
select the .patch
select.nds
click on apply

I get a _patched.nds that is 0byte.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • T @ trimesh:
    I appreciate the convenience of emulation - but at the same time there is a feeling you get from using original hardware that's hard to match.
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I feel like consoles will always be here just less of a demand
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Next gen will probably be all portable
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Some things (like Super Famicom games) just feel right when you play them using the original hardware and a CRT
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    The PS tablet
    Gift
  • mthrnite tempBOT: @ mthrnite
    switches the box from tv to game
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Not so sure about that - the tendency for "graphics uber alles" tends to lead to very high power consumption
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    If you look at what's now portability graphics are catching up to console quality
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Nintendy is a huge example of not everyone caring about powerful specs most that do will be hardcore PC players anyway
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    The thing is that the IATA rules impose a pretty hard limit of 100Wh on battery sizes for lithium batteries - and it doesn't look like Li is going away soon
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    So if you want (say) 4 hours of runtime you need a maximum system-level power consumption of 25W
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Yeah but we already have AAA titles looking fine on tablet form 1080p displays
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Human eye can only tell so much of a difference
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    For reference, the PS5 is rated at 350W and the Xbox series X at 275W - and that's console only, without any display
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    But the future always holds performance never know what the aliens will donate from their left over tech
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Maybe :) - but batteries have turned out to be a pretty hard problem
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Like I said most that will truly care will already be hard core gaming pcers
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    And DF subscribers :)
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I bet you could find a neighbor with a ps5 and they'd have no idea what the word spec means
    Gift
  • T @ trimesh:
    Yeah probably - people on forums seem to care a lot, but they are heavily self-selected
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Most on forums try to get a good learning of actual tech
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    Papaya, so good
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Only 13 more titles to go on ps3 yay
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    I still have a remnant of the taste of the papaya
    Gift
  • Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras:
    @KenniesNewName June will come sooner than the end of that process
    Gift
    Dark_Phoras @ Dark_Phoras: @KenniesNewName June will come sooner than the end of that process