multi-disc gc games on one dvd for wii?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by fear, Aug 26, 2007.

Aug 26, 2007
  1. fear
    OP

    Newcomer fear Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Liechtenstein
    Hello all,

    is it possible to play multi-disc gc games (like resident evil remake, for example) from one dvd? I don't think it will work but I thought it was still worth asking ;-)

    TIA,
    fear
     
  2. PikaPika

    Member PikaPika GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    695
    Location:
    AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Since you have to switch discs at 1 point in all multi-disc games (as far as I know), I'm wagering on it not working.
     
  3. Seraph

    Member Seraph GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    894
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, before moving on to the next disc a game almost always asks you to save. Resident Evil also does this. However, Tales of Symphonia is a game that doesn't and there may also be others.
     
  4. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Aren't there special programs for these games that kinda merge the discs so it will be recognized as disc 1 and 2?
     
  5. viscera

    Newcomer viscera Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    No sorry, i made a multi-disc version of Resident Evil, if you take the disc out, and put it back in, it gives a message along the lines of "this isnt the resident evil disc, please put it in and close the cover"

    HOWEVER.. this isn't when it asks for the second disc... i havent got that far yet [​IMG]
     
  6. dsbomb

    Member dsbomb GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Country:
    United States
    The only method that would work is if the game accepts you to save at the end of disc 1, power off, restart and pick disc 2 from the GCOS menu, load the save.

    At this time that is the only way.
     

Share This Page