msxDS v0.89

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by VatoLoco, Mar 14, 2011.

Mar 14, 2011

msxDS v0.89 by VatoLoco at 2:02 AM (2,431 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. VatoLoco
    OP

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] msxDS v0.89
    NDS Homebrew Update
    [​IMG]

    msxDS, the MSX/MSX2/MSX2+ emulator for the DS by Popolon has been updated to version 0.89. See the change log for what's new, and visit the project post linked below for more information.



     
  2. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    Quick tested on a few games, overall speed is slightly improve than previous version. Choppy is lessen. Playing Metal Gear feel very good now. Nice update.
     
  3. Recorderdude

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only person who can NEVER get this emu to run right? I have all the required files in the right places, .mx1 and .mx2 games, and yet it never loads them...

    I use a DSTWO.
     
  4. supercarte

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Rename your extension name.

    .mx1 to .rom
    .mx2 to .rom
     
  5. Recorderdude

    Member Recorderdude Musician, Animator, Buffoon.

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,392
    Country:
    United States
    ah...

    I'll give that a go.
     
  6. Schaapje82

    Member Schaapje82 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I don't really know how to get this to work. I select msx1, open a rom and press start. It shows a keyboard with below some text:
    LoadROM Start
    FAT_fopen OK
    Load CMOS.rom..OK
    LoadROM Start
    And then it does nothing. What am I supposed to do next?

    Edit: Seems I solved it. My kanji.rom was the 128kb one instead of the 256.
     

Share This Page