msxDS v0.87

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Dec 12, 2010.

Dec 12, 2010

msxDS v0.87 by Another World at 5:45 AM (1,878 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    msxDS v0.87
    Update
    [​IMG]

    The NDS MSX emulator has received an update. Please see the change log for more information.



    [​IMG] Download
    [​IMG] Homepage
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like quite an update.
     
  3. Oveneise

    Member Oveneise GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Haven't actually tried this out yet... Maybe nows the time to put it on my DS!
     
  4. tomrev

    Member tomrev GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Country:
    United States
    I can't wait to try it but after my girlfriend finish playing sushi go around on my DS (> 3 hours). [​IMG]

    Edit: After testing, games run faster, new mouse function is very nice. Great job!
     
  5. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    So what am I doing wrong here? I can't get this to go. I have all those BIOS files it wanted in the folder in the root of the SD, I put a bunch of ROMs in there too. It lets me select a ROM, but when I hit the power button (which is what I assume you have to do to play a game), it scrolls a few lines of text (Load CMOS.ROM OK, etc) and hangs at "LoadROM Start" and appears frozen until I reboot the system. Does this with EVERY game I try to boot. I tried DLDI patching the msxDS.nds file (even though CycloDS auto-DLDI patches homebrew) and that made no difference.

    Is there a file limit to how many games you can put in the folder? Am I hitting the wrong buttons in the homebrew's menu to start a game? (I select a ROM with the "ROM1" button, then hit the power button. Isn't that all I need to do?) What?! Am I supposed to be loading something in ROM2 also? I don't get it.

    Using a CycloDS 1.60. Maybe I should try the R4? Does Wood Firmware auto-DLDI patch homebrew? Maybe there's something about 1.60 CycloDS FW the program doesn't like?



    EDIT: OK I go it going.....apparently the kanjidrv.rom I had was corrupted or not the right one or something. All working now. Seems nice.
     
  6. supercarte

    Member supercarte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Please read the manual on how to check the crc32
     
  7. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    Yeah, I knew I could check CRC's, but I was just too lazy to check them. Been pretty busy with getting moved and settled into our new house, and when I'm done with that for the day, I'm pretty wore out when I'm browsing the web.......damn tired now.

    At any rate, it's all good now.
     

Share This Page