mPlayer CE v0.7 - Hard Disk USB

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Deviling Master, Jul 21, 2009.

Jul 21, 2009
  1. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, i'm having some problems running avi files from my hard disk

    Here my configuration

    CONSOLE
    Wii Firmware 4.0E Waninkoko
    Homebrew Channel 1.0.3
    preloader 0.29
    Cios rev09 Waninkoko

    HARD DISK
    Lacie Rugged 2.5" 500GB
    FAT32 Formatted
    I've loaded about 10-15 avi videos

    I have not installed cIOS provided by mPlayer CE team

    HERE THE PROBLEM: I load the player --> Open --> File --> Wii USB --> ALL SYSTEM FREEZE


    1) I've tried install cIOS Installer of mPlayer CE without success because the result is
    So, this my request
    1) I have to enable trucha on IOS60 to install mPlayer CE cIOS? How can i do that? I've read about Dop-IOS, someone know that?
    2) Can i install mPlayer CE cIOS on 249?
    3) I have to install cIOS 202 or 222 to enable usb device test?

    Thanks
     
  2. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes just use any damn ios to install 249 is perfect.
     
  3. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry, i don't understand..... I've made 5 questions

    Which question your "YES" is related?
     
  4. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    since your'e getting a freeze with usb1.1 install the cIOS using IOS249, then try, if it's still freezing like that, unplug and replug etc.
     
  5. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    I've installed cIOS with 249

    Now the console does not freeze anymore but when i press a on "Load USB" i get a blank screen and there is only the background image

    If I press B i can press again "Load USB" and again there is a blank screen.

    I've tried plug and unplug several times but there no changes

    Possible causes/solutions
    1) waninkoko rev09 is not compatible and i have to install a newer versione like 13b?
    2) CE cIOS on 249 is not compatibile and i have to install it on IOS60. But IOS60 has no trucha enabled. Can i try with Dop-IOS? Sounds working
    3) Maybe my HD is not compatibile. I have to run USB Device Test Tool but IOS202/222 required to run this tool. How can i install that?
     
  6. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wtf? why the hell are you getting confused still, it doesn't matter what IOS you select to install the cIOS202 it download/installs the same files from whatever IOS you select, that's just to help people with only 1 ios with trucha etc.
    anyway, yeah run the test, make sure your fat partition is active/primary.
     
  7. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    Here the result of test
    The FAT32 Partition (there is only one partition) is PRIMARY

    Same Effect:
    The console does, but when i press a on "Load USB" i get a blank screen and there is only the background image
    If I press B i can press again "Load USB" and again there is a blank screen.
     
  8. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well your'e drive should work, it's compat, try presing usb about 10 times to wake it up. or plug usb before booting mplayer, or unplug, boot mplayer, plug in, oh you do have usb in correct port right?
     
  9. Deviling Master
    OP

    Newcomer Deviling Master Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Italy
    One USB does not work and the other make the problem i told before.

    A thing..... this hd has extra power with second USB. I have to plug it too?
     
  10. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    of course.
     

Share This Page