Mplayer ce 0.7 SMB just stopped working

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by hotsammysliz, Jul 20, 2009.

Jul 20, 2009
  1. hotsammysliz
    OP

    Newcomer hotsammysliz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all

    I've been using Mplayer ce with smb for a while now and i hav .65 and upgraded to .7 and everything was working fine streaming media and everything until today when i tried streaming music and videos and now neither shares work here is the smb.conf i have that was working before and now is not anymore.

    #Samba share1 (smb1:/C:/Documents and Settings/Sammy/My Documents/My Music)
    ip1=192.168.1.43
    share1=Music
    user1=Sammy
    pass1=sam****

    #Samba share2 (smb2:/C:/Documents and Settings/Sammy/My Documents/My Videos)
    ip2=192.168.1.43
    share2=Videos
    user2=Sammy
    pass2=sam****

    the share folders are in my documents which is why i have the paths there i do have a login and password, I have checked and double checked my ip addresses and the names of my shares and everything was streaming fine on 0.7 until today. I even tried the file locations without typing My Music and My Videos and that doesnt work either

    could someone please help i have no idea at all why it suddenly stopped working. Thanks
     
  2. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wouldnt it be "My Music" with the actual quotation marks in the config
    0.7 hasn't had any changes to smb so it's something you or someone else has done at your'e end to have stopped it working :/
    so 0.62 works and 0.7 doesn't??
     
  3. hotsammysliz
    OP

    Newcomer hotsammysliz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    No i dont think so because in the properties of my music folder under the sharing tab i have it named just Music not My Music so i wouldnt have to worry about spaces or quotes.

    And they both were working .62 and .7 but just recently it stopped working
     
  4. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well go back to 0.62 and see if it's working still
     
  5. tobeychris

    Newcomer tobeychris Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Canada
    Mine will sometimes disconnect, and the only way to reconnect is to reboot.
     
  6. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    had you installed the cIOS?
     
  7. hotsammysliz
    OP

    Newcomer hotsammysliz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    which cIOS?...i installed cIOS 202 to see if that would make a difference and it didnt

    and do you know where i could find .62 because every link i find is .7
     
  8. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  9. 0M39A

    Member 0M39A GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Country:
    Australia
    can you browse to the folders from a pc?

    go start --> run

    and type \\127.0.0.1 and check if you can see your shares there still, and exactly what their names are.

    even better would be checking from another pc than the one you have the shares on.
     
  10. UranusKiller

    Member UranusKiller TranceMaster

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    951
    Location:
    Redcar, England, UK.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    may have to do the network wizard again if your'e on windows,
     
  11. Lexip;

    Member Lexip; GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    Did your ip of your computer change?
     

Share This Page