Moving (or converting) saves from M3lite to cyclods evo possible ?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Neo_Bahamut2k, Jun 22, 2008.

  1. Neo_Bahamut2k
    OP

    Newcomer Neo_Bahamut2k Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi !

    I'm thinking about buying a cyclo ds evo, there is only the question if it's possible tp use the saves from my m3lite with the cyclo ds. I read the review , but it didn't really answer my question. If the cyclo ds isn't compatible, is there at least a way to convert the old saves to cyclo ds compatible saves ?

    Many thanks,


    Neo
     
  2. SolidusRegime

    Newcomer SolidusRegime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Albury-Wodonga
    Country:
    Australia
    Well. The M3 and R4 are similar. Just rename the file to have the extension .SAV and it will work perfectly.
     
  3. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Neo said M3 lite not M3 Simply. Just use the online save converter (here) and it might be able to work for you.
     
  4. SolidusRegime

    Newcomer SolidusRegime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Albury-Wodonga
    Country:
    Australia
    My mistake. You should just use the ShunyWeb SAV converter then.
     
  5. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    He's talking about Cyclo, not R4.

    OP: I would assume Shuny's converter would work, unless he put R4 but meant Cyclo.
    http://www.shunyweb.info/convert.php
     
  6. Neo_Bahamut2k
    OP

    Newcomer Neo_Bahamut2k Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Germany

    Thanks, good to know there is a converter out there ! Would've been a shame to loose all those endless hours I've invested into advance wars !
     
  7. SolidusRegime

    Newcomer SolidusRegime Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Location:
    Albury-Wodonga
    Country:
    Australia
    I know. But the R4 save files work perfectly on my CycloDS, so I figured since M3 and R4 are similar, it would work.
     

Share This Page