Hacking Question Moving from sxos to atmosphere Help Required

shanefromoz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
1,841
Trophies
0
XP
3,271
Country
Australia
Hi everyone if i have a switch currently on sxos and decide to move to Atmopshere do i just add atmopshere files to sd card, boot using hekate (is there a way to boot directly into atmopshere?).
I know i need to add sig patches.
I currently use auto rcm.
Do i then use daybreak to update system firware to the latest?
Thanks
 

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
10,627
Trophies
1
XP
6,199
Country
United States
Hi everyone if i have a switch currently on sxos and decide to move to Atmopshere do i just add atmopshere files to sd card, boot using hekate (is there a way to boot directly into atmopshere?).
I know i need to add sig patches.
I currently use auto rcm.
Do i then use daybreak to update system firware to the latest?
Thanks

https://rentry.co/mys8q
 
  • Like
Reactions: shanefromoz

MasterJ360

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2016
Messages
2,419
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
2,470
Country
United States
Great guide....the only mystery is why they suggest you keep liscense.dat. What other use could it possibly have?
You keep it b/c that license.dat only works for your switch. Its an activator towards using sxos's features. Ofc you could always use the cracked one, but the official license is better plus you wont be able to get 1 from the sxos server
 

shanefromoz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
1,841
Trophies
0
XP
3,271
Country
Australia
Thanks everyone.
I was under the impression i could just add atmosphere files to sd card, add sig patches.
I would then boot using hekate but im unsure if all my current games and saves will still work fine.
I would then use daybreak to update to latest system firmware
I do not have emunand and previously updated system nand using choid
 
Last edited by shanefromoz,
  • Like
Reactions: Shadow#1

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,684
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,234
Country
United States
Thanks everyone.
I was under the impression i could just add atmosphere files to sd card, add sig patches.
I would then boot using hekate but im unsure if all my current games and saves will still work fine.
I would then use daybreak to update to latest system firmware
I do not have emunand and previously updated system nand using choid
I don't see any reason why your games and saves wouldn't work just fine if you switched from using SX OS to Atmosphere.
 
  • Like
Reactions: shanefromoz

Reploid

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2010
Messages
2,202
Trophies
1
Website
Visit site
XP
4,100
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I would just use Deepsea, it's save some manual labor. I tried to do everything by myself, but deepsea worked better.

https://github.com/Team-Neptune/DeepSea/releases

YOu still gonna need to manually edit an .ini file, tho. Like in this post. https://gbatemp.net/threads/tinfoil-12-10-now-compatible-with-hekate.591304/page-3#post-9528327

You can put payload fusee-primary to booloader/payload to boot into atm without hekate, or use same payload with tegra smash injecting. You don't really need to actively use hekate, it's more like bios menu on your pc. It does exist, but you don't really need it most of the time.

Further use 'all-in-one updater' to keep fresh your FW, cheats, sigpathces, hekate, atmosphere and deepsea.
 
Last edited by Reploid,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/SJushW8