Move disc channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ramidavis, Jul 18, 2009.

Jul 18, 2009

Move disc channel by ramidavis at 2:47 PM (949 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ramidavis
    OP

    Newcomer ramidavis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    Updated to 4.1, forgetting to return my disc channel to its default location, now can not move the disc channel. Is there any app or hack to move it on 4.1, besides preloader? If not, i'll just wait until the hacks.ini for 4.1
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,940
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    use geckoOs/Backup launcher to reboot with hooks (press B in the menu)
     
  3. oxMUDxo

    Member oxMUDxo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    Missouri - USA
    Country:
    United States
    Why did you upgrade to 4.1?

    I know Pre-Loader has a hack that lets you move the Disc Channel but I dont know if Pre-Loader works on 4.1 and installing it could brick the Wii..

    Good Luck. [​IMG]
     
  4. markehmus

    Member markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Location:
    in the GAME
    Country:
    Canada

    i have a modchip so i upgrade regularly

    http://www.teknoconsolas.es/blogs/waninkoko

    no brick worries...

    preloader works just hacks ini needs an overhaul.
     

Share This Page