Motion Sensing In VBA

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by samsam12, May 28, 2008.

May 28, 2008

Motion Sensing In VBA by samsam12 at 10:05 PM (1,342 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. samsam12
    OP

    Banned samsam12 Test

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Location:
    A House
    Country:
    United States
    i was playing wario ware: mega micro games, and i was wondering if a motion sensing mode could be used in wario ware: twisted as i has a built-in motion sensore.
     
  2. Trolly

    Member Trolly GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Behind you! I know you looked!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Technically, yeah. But to be honest, it wouldn't work very well. And no-one would really bother doing it. I'm not sure how simple or difficult it is though, it might be just a simple "assign motion-sensing to a certain control on the gba", or it might be almost impossible, as the commands built into the ROM are probably incredibly complicated when it comes down to motion-sensing (physics-based). Also, I don't know many cases of DS hacking being done outside of translation and patches, so this would mean a further step into the DS' coding.

    Just don't think it's worth the trouble.
     
  3. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Uhhhh... Are you saying that you want to use Motion in Wario Ware: Mega Micro Games, or that you want to just play Wario Ware: Twisted with an emulator that emulates motion? If it's the latter, try NO$GBA.

    Edit: Why is this in Wii - Hacking? [​IMG]
     
  4. Anorhc

    Member Anorhc GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I think he's asking if possible on the Wii version of the VBA emulator.
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Oh. Then it's a no-no, it's still not supported.
     

Share This Page