Mother 3: Unable to Save

Discussion in 'GBA - Console and Game Discussions, Help and Tips' started by SEGPED, Feb 16, 2010.

Feb 16, 2010

Mother 3: Unable to Save by SEGPED at 6:23 PM (4,102 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. SEGPED
    OP

    Newcomer SEGPED Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying to play the Mother 3 English translation lately, and I use VBA 1.8.0 on a Windows Vista laptop. I get to the frog and when I try to save, it just tells me: "Unable to save." I remember reading somewhere to use VBA-M, so I downloaded that, and it still tells me it's unable to save. Any way I can fix this?
     
  2. amaro

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    Which version do you use the Mother 3?
     
  3. SEGPED
    OP

    Newcomer SEGPED Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Like, the English patch version? If that's what you mean, I think it's v1.1.
     
  4. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,674
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    If I remember correctly, you have to download GBATA and SRAM fix the ROM.
     
  5. SEGPED
    OP

    Newcomer SEGPED Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, raulpica! Saves work fine now! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page