Mother 3 Problem

Discussion in 'GBA - Flashing Hardware and Software' started by Jhongerkong, Dec 25, 2008.

Dec 25, 2008

Mother 3 Problem by Jhongerkong at 1:26 AM (1,339 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    So I patched mother 3 and all but when I put it on my sc lite, it says unable to save when I talk to the frog. I tried it on my g6 lite but it says its too large so I compressed it with the g6 managing thing but the game hangs at a white screen. Is there any way to play it on a g6 lite or sc lite?
     
  2. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,762
    Country:
    United States
    dont
    you need a gba cart that has a NOR Memory of 32 MB+
     
  3. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    does the 3-in-1 work with it?
     
  4. DokiDoki98

    Member DokiDoki98 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Location:
    Behind you
    Country:
    United States
    SRAM patch it with GBATA
     
  5. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    well, now it saves with the supercard lite, but is there anyway to make it not lag so much. I mean, sometimes when theres like 2 lines of text it shows lagging and stuff
     
  6. Jhongerkong
    OP

    Member Jhongerkong GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    405
    Country:
    Canada
    and now it lets me save in the game but when I close the ds, the save is gone. wtf
     
  7. villadelfia

    Newcomer villadelfia Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Belgium
    You clearly haven't ever used your supercard for gba stuff...

    You need to save ingame, then press L + R + A + SELECT to copy the sram to your miniSD card.
     
  8. WigWrm

    Member WigWrm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    You have 512mb of space on your G6 Lite. How is it that you cant fit a 32mb rom on it?
    By far your experience with the game would be much better on the G6. You wouldn't have lag
    and if you have auto save enabled on your card you wouldnt have to worry about losing your save.
    You would need to patch it with the G6 game manager software (HW1 option -- since Mother 3 uses flash
    save type) but then the game would run flawlessly. I have a M3 lite which is pretty similiar to what you have
    and the game runs no problems. I suspect you dont have enough room on your card for the mother 3 rom.
    Make sure you have atleast 32 mb free space and try to resend the game using the HW1 patch option.
     

Share This Page