Moonshell, wrong moonspeak?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ohoni, Oct 18, 2006.

Oct 18, 2006

Moonshell, wrong moonspeak? by ohoni at 12:05 AM (1,057 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ohoni
    OP

    Newcomer ohoni Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    I got moonshell and really enjoy it for playing mp3s and I also use it to view game faqs when playing on other consoles. My problem is that it seems to display code in Chinese rather than Japanese, which is what I need to, for example, read kanji translations that people put into their FAQs.

    Does anyone know a way to change the default encoding of moonshell from whatever Chinese seting it's on to Japanese"Shift_JIS"?
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I only have a 1.33 version of moonshell on me right now but when running the setup.exe to get everything set up for building shift_JIS is an option.
     
  3. ohoni
    OP

    Newcomer ohoni Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    See the copy I had didn't have a set-up, you just moved the files to the directories. I then got version 1.4, but I can't get it to work so well.
     

Share This Page