Moonshell v2.01 UPGRADE

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, May 31, 2009.

May 31, 2009

Moonshell v2.01 UPGRADE by Another World at 10:33 PM (6,111 Views / 0 Likes) 25 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] Moonshell v2.01 UPGRADE
    Update
    [​IMG]

    Moonshell has been "upgraded." Moonlight has released an upgrade package for v2.00 stable. You must first install the stable version and then update to the new files. A full v2.01 will be released in the next 24 hours. Until then you can grab the updated files from the link below.

    A link to v2.01 Stable has been added to this news post.



    [​IMG] Download v2.01 Stable (40.8MB .7z)
    [​IMG] Homepage
    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    To be completely honest, 1.71 has NEVER given me any problems. Until TeamCyclops officially adds support for MS2 directly in their firmware (so I don't have to pull folder and renaming tricks to get it to work), I'll just stick with 1.71. I don't use MoonShell all that often anyway....the occasional funny vid and that's about it.
     
  3. Nathan-NL

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Team Cyclops was going to release a redesigned version of their GUI, isn't it?
    I think they were going to add some multimedia options, I'd better check the forum...
     
  4. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You know, Moonshell 2 really improves the video playback, only downside is you have to re-convert all your video files. [​IMG]

    I'm still on 2.0 beta 11, I should update it sometime.
     
  5. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    I was about to say the same thing.

    Actually, the new encoder does, but you get my point.
     
  6. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
    I actually get the best quality/performance with Team Cyclops' MS 1.71 and BatchDPG. I tried an earlier version of MS2, and many of the older videos play back choppy and get out of sync. I think I'll stick with DPG2 for a while longer.
     
  7. Amak

    Newcomer Amak Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Wonder in EZ-Flash 3-in-1+ support is in the pipeline...
     
  8. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Me too, I'm on the DSi now but I have to wonder why the 3in1 isn't detected as extra memory.
     
  9. geokilla

    Member geokilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I never had to re-encode my files....I used to use BatchDPG for both Moonshell 1.71 and Moonshell 2. Now I use Xilisoft DPG Converter.
     
  10. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I tried out moonshell 2 the other day and am really impressed. So far, I just have to use the old 1.71 version for older DPG videos and 2.00 seems to have partially broken SPC playback (sound has some pretty bad static). If only Supercard DS-One would upgrade their GUI for Moonshell 2.
     
  11. Man18

    Member Man18 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,006
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    How well does this work on the ak2i flashcart?
    I have been having a lot of troubles running moonshell 2 in the english language in fact I still cant so I dont bother to use it much.
    Not a whole lot is willing to run on the DSi now, i mean homebrew wise.
    DSO fucks up quite a few games fuck up ect.
     
  12. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    I've uploaded the full 2.01 here. I unzipped then RARed the file since it was over the 50mb limit.
     
  13. adriande2

    Member adriande2 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Country:
    United States
    Download link's broken, I just get a 404 error.
    I'll just use the GBAtemp download instead.
     
  14. Nathan-NL

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Moonlight deleted the update package and just uploaded the complete version.
     
  15. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    news post updated with gbatemp mirror of the full 2.01 stable version.

    -another world
     
  16. Pavichokche

    Newcomer Pavichokche Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, so this new update says its supposed to fix an "extention memory was not found" error, or at least this is what it seemed like to me. Because I've been getting this problem on my acekard 2i and its really pissing me off cuz I pretty much can't run moonshell when I get it... so is this update actually supposed to fix it and I didn't install it properly, or am I just going to have to wait a little longer for a truly "stable" version ???

    thanks in advance
     
  17. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    Uh... what happened to my download link that I uploaded?
     
  18. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the news, ill try it soon
     
  19. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    They deleted it.
     
  20. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Re-encode all my videos? What, is there a new BatchDPG or something? It won't play the old vids? If that's the case, then I hope Team Cyclops NEVER updates to it. I've got a whole folder full of vids encoded the "old" way. I'm just supposed to dump all that and start all over? I don't think so. Dude couldn't make MS2 support the old style too? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page