Moonshell help please?

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by 1man1dream, Jul 17, 2007.

Jul 17, 2007

Moonshell help please? by 1man1dream at 12:40 PM (1,377 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

1. 1man1dream
    OP

Member 1man1dream GBAtemp Regular

Australia
    Hey, I'm a complete total newbie with moonshell, I'm looking for a guide on how to get it to run. My specs are black nds lite flashme, ez iv lite, 1gb sandisk transflash. Please post/link me to a tutorial/guide on how to get moonshell up and running please, thanks [​IMG]

2. KidIce

Member KidIce Smart Ass

United States
    Head over to Infantile Paralyser's site and grab the latest Moonshell and DPG tools.
    Put your microSD in your reader/writer.
    Extract the Zip somewhere and run the Setup.exe file that was in it.
    Assuming you want Moonshell in English click OK.
    Select your microSD from the drop down menu and click OK.
    Click the "All clear" button in the top right of the Setup window.
    Reselect the EZSD EZ Flash 4 (SD Card) check box.
    Click the "Setup" button.
    Click OK.
    Put the microSD back in the EZ4.
    Boot the EZ4 and select the Moonshell file.

Anything else you want to know? [​IMG]

3. 1man1dream
    OP

Australia
    Thanks, worked first time. Would just like to know what your settings are for the dpg converter, since when I tried converting a video it only had the sound =/

4. 1man1dream
    OP

Australia
    If possible post a screenshot please? That way I can just mirror the settings and hope for the best [​IMG]

5. KidIce

Member KidIce Smart Ass

United States
    Mostly I just use the defaults, sometimes adjust bit rates for quality or the volume. I've only had the problem you describe on a couple of the videos I've converted. No amount of messing w/ the settings in DPG Tools fixed it so I ended up using a separate program to convert them from the format they were in to generic AVI's.

6. 1man1dream
    OP

Australia