Moonshell 1.71 - Stable

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by zatelli, Mar 7, 2007.

Mar 7, 2007

Moonshell 1.71 - Stable by zatelli at 6:27 PM (12,885 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. zatelli
    OP

    Member zatelli GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    Always on the move...
    Country:
    France







    Moonshell 1.71 - Stable

    Final release - Out now








    Moonshell 1.71 goes final as Infantile Paralysiser releases the much anticipated update to moonshell. The main changes consist of DPG decoding & playback performance tweaks.
    Version 1.71 makes it possible to soft reset using the START button


    [​IMG]


    Changelog:
    (Version 1.71 Final - Stable: 2007/03/07)


    • added 'DPG Encoder Language file for German' to 'Enhancing language' page.
    • Changed default to '24kHz 2x oversampling'
    (Version 1.7 Final : 2007/03/05)


    • The DPG video decoder do speed-up.
    • The START button can be customized to soft reset.
    [​IMG] Moonshell version 1.71 Final -Stable

    [​IMG] Homepage




     


  2. .TakaM

    Member .TakaM .II

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2004
    Messages:
    3,525
    Country:
    New Zealand
    good ol' moonshell, installing now [​IMG]
     
  3. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
    This version lags on my R4 when switching a video from one screen to another and when adjusting the internal volume while playing a video, and the picture and sound get out of sync. The last 1.6whatever HiSpeed DPG test version works flawlessly.
     
  4. Pikachu025

    Member Pikachu025 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    960
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Gives me error "can not found mooshl folder.". Do I need to DLDI patch the nds file or something? I assumed it was already working correctly with that many options in the setup.
     
  5. EarthBound

    Member EarthBound a/s/l?

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Fort Worth,Texas
    Country:
    United States

    Ditto
     
  6. fli_guy84

    Member fli_guy84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Malaysia
    The file shows no icon in my DS. Plus, when booting it only shows white screens on my DS-X

    Edit: Working fine now, copied the wrong binary [​IMG]

    Edit 2: Has anyone noticed that moonshell kinda loads slower now? Seems lots of files are being read at startup [​IMG]
     
  7. Ender15

    Member Ender15 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2004
    Messages:
    377
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA. Second Earth.
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off all forms of resume, including the new DPG resume option, or DPG switching will be much slower.
     
  8. slvrdrgn123

    Member slvrdrgn123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    How do you get soft reset to work on the M3 DS Simply? I get an error that says it's not compatible, is that true?
     
  9. fli_guy84

    Member fli_guy84 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    319
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No, I mean at the blue loading screen. Used to load like in 1 second, but now it's more like 6-7 seconds.

    Once loaded it's working fine. This is a minor issue though [​IMG]
     
  10. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    cant get to RUN on G6 Lite. already patched and it wont boot. just white screens... >_>
     
  11. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Add header? (just a guess)
     
  12. jelbo

    Member jelbo Ōkami!

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    807
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does soft reset work for R4, like the R4 modified binary that's on R4DS.net, or does this need to be patched by R4 Team with their proprietary knowledge to soft-reset? I'd love to see them aiding the MoonShell author with their soft-reset business, or even submitting that info to Lick so he can incorporate it in his softreset project.
     
  13. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia

    same longer load with me, although its more like 5ish seconds.

    i noticed some possible errors...?

    if i use a cursor image in the skin folder, it is shown transparent in moonshell.
    date/time is showing up still when i set the config not too (i need to check this again though, to confirm)
     
  14. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    i read on Infantile Paralysiser's webpage that to softreset moonshell on cards other than |M3CF/M3SD/MPCF/SCCF/SCSD/SCLite/EZ4SD/DSLink| (which must have already been implemented) , you need to retrieve the RESET.MSE from the card, ie by contacting the flashcart team. That is a general summary of what i gather.

    I also noticed some uninterpretable stuff about some DS Brickers, i think it was saying that moonshell can't detect them or something.

    EDIT: Sorry for the double post [​IMG]
     
  15. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    naw... didnt work >_>
     
  16. tanooki

    Member tanooki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    me too, and i even tried replacing the dili version 1.5 to the new version 1.7
     
  17. GexX2

    Member GexX2 Lurker

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Tennesee, US
    Country:
    United States
    Same here >.< I even changed it to a ds.gba using ndsmall and still got whitescreens on my G6. Oh, bte, can someone upload a working 1.6 moonshell for g6? I wanna try out my skin :3
     
  18. undyingforce

    Member undyingforce Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    67
    Location:
    Midwest
    Country:
    United States
    i just bought my R4...how do i install the latest version of moonshell on my R4?

    also anyone know a good FAQ for moonshell?..i wanna learn how to skin it as well
     
  19. defrag

    Newcomer defrag Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    not working with sc lite rumble... used dldi
    hmmm i'm guessing i'm just retarded
     
  20. GexX2

    Member GexX2 Lurker

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Tennesee, US
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page