Monster Hunter Tri Ports

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LuigiPT, Apr 27, 2010.

Apr 27, 2010

Monster Hunter Tri Ports by LuigiPT at 3:35 PM (3,361 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. LuigiPT
    OP

    Newcomer LuigiPT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Portugal
    It seems I'm having a problem connecting to online games. I can access all the internet channels (Internet, Nintendo, News, etc) but can't connect to any game server. My bet is that my network have those ports blocked.

    Is there a way to know what ports the Wii use to connect to the Monster Hunter Trii servers so I could open them?
     
  2. LuigiPT
    OP

    Newcomer LuigiPT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm pretty sure the problem must be on my end.
    I tried The Conduit, Super Smash Bros Brawl, Mario Kart Wii and all ended up with a 61010 erro.
    Monster Hunter Tri brakes at 65% and gives me a 11617 error. I never went online in MHT like those in that thread.

    And since my network has almost every port blocked with the exception of http and others I really thing it's a port problem. :S
     
  3. LuigiPT
    OP

    Newcomer LuigiPT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Portugal
    No, it's my first time going online. And having all the 4 games not working is a really big coincidence.
    Does any one know the ports so I could atleast give it a try?
     
  4. LuigiPT
    OP

    Newcomer LuigiPT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Portugal
    Don't want to rush anyone but can someone at least tell me how could I get this information?
     
  5. gameking66

    Member gameking66 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure it uses the most commonly opened ports... like 80, 8080, 21, 25.
     
  6. ddetkowski

    Member ddetkowski GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,141
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    As deadlyfoes said, its not on your end, its the servers, most people had problems getting online with games recently.
    I can atest for that, I tried playing MH3 2 days ago, all was fine, yesterday and today, my Wii can't connect......
    And I have'nt changed anything since day 1.
    Just wait it out.......
     
  7. LuigiPT
    OP

    Newcomer LuigiPT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    Portugal
    I still pretty sure the problem is on my end.
    Forgot to mention a detail, tried with other games like Mario Kart Wii, SSBB and The Conduit and couldn't connect to any of those, they all gave me a 61010 error. Monster Hunter Tri gave me a 11617 error, still haven't see anyone with that error number... :S

    I need to be sure that those are the ones. Since I'm not the administrator of the network I can't just do trial-and-error, I have to know for sure when I ask to open them.
     
  8. foxgrey

    Member foxgrey GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    on the nintendo site they list the following

    [​IMG]
     
  9. taktularCBo

    Member taktularCBo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    368
    Country:
    France
    MH3 is using capcom servers not the servers from nintendo
     

Share This Page