Monster Hunter Tri playing problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by WeeBabyDoll, May 15, 2010.

May 15, 2010
  1. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I downloaded Monster Hunter Tri and am having problems playing it.
    I can get to the start screen no problem but then when I press A to begin game the screen goes black and the wii makes a low continous beeping sound. Can anyone help me?
     
  2. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am sorry We cannot help you.

    -Which system menu do you have? (importend)
    -which backup loader do you use? (importend too)
    -Did you use the search button? (I found the awnser!)
    -Which cios do you have installed?
    -why donĀ“t you use the HANDY edit button? [​IMG]

    I am asking much but it helps us and you!
     
  3. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have 3.2 system menu and use NeoGamma R8 IOS249 (Rev 17)
    On the HBC I also have Cios36_rev7-installer.xml, cios38r17 installer and WAD manager.
    I searched twice and didn't see a result. What were you typing in the search?
     
  4. Am0s

    Member Am0s Mojo Risin

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    look at top right a button called search, there are about 1000 posts about this on this forum alon or alternative use [​IMG] and you will find even more answers
     
  5. acturus

    Newcomer acturus Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
  6. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    For some reason when i try to boot this game with CFG-LOader it says

    Booting Wii Game, Please wait ...

    IOS(222) mload...
    Base: IOS38 mload v4 ...

    And then my disc slot light stays on and it just sits there frozen. Any ideas ?
     
  7. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi everyone,
    I found Lone-Wolfs tutorial and realised it was online, so I used this one http://gwht.wikidot.com/hermes-ios222-223 and followed it to a T but to no avail. I used cIOS 222 Installer as said in the instructions.
    I'm new to modding so if anyone has any ideas then feel free!
     
  8. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,670
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
  9. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I went to try that guide, but it was online....can it be done offline?
    In the tutorial I used it said to merge IOS38 and 37 and then merge ios38 with ios60
    Does that sound right??
     
  10. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,670
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Hm, 37+38 is common, but I've never heard about 38+60.

    About doing it offline, you should be able to do it placing the needed WADs on the root of the SD.
     
  11. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The wad being cIOSX rev19? Or the contents of it?? Sorry I'm still trying to figure out the 'wii modding language.'
     
  12. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    You will need 2 progs to do it offline NUSD_13Beta and NusFoldersRenamer
     
  13. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  14. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, I followed what you said, and it's still the same.

    Do I still follow the rest of the tutorial, having put them files on the root of my SD card? Like install the cIOSX rev19? Please someone help...
     
  15. WeeBabyDoll
    OP

    Member WeeBabyDoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Through NUSD_13Beta I downloaded these IOS -

    IOS37 v3612
    IOS38 v3610
    IOS60 v6174

    I had previously done that yesterday and installed IOS 222 and 223 using cIOS 222 Installer
    I am now on system menu 4.2.
     

Share This Page