Monster Hunter Tri Boot Issue

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DocBrown, Aug 11, 2009.

Aug 11, 2009
  1. DocBrown
    OP

    Newcomer DocBrown Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Currently my game freezes on "Now Loading"

    Just wondering if anyone has experienced this issue? Booting using 222-mload with "Block IOS REload" enabled. Can't really think why it would struggle there unless the ISO is buggered but the Checksum is fine.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks,

    Doc
     
  2. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Try using Gecko OS if that happens.
     
  3. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Does anyone had a similar problem for what he did? And a fix to solve a problem.
     
  4. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Has anyone got the same issue with this? (Sorry for the bump)
     
  5. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    Again, sorry for the bump. Anyone got this problem and fix to solve it?
     
  6. mistajase

    Newcomer mistajase Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got it running off DVD but i had loads of trouble at first, I have a softmodded PAL 3.2 wii.
    neogamma r7 (rev14) and gecko wouldn't run the dvd so after poking around forums on the net I found the solution!

    Install 'softchip r99' ( its a backup luncher which lets you choose which ios to run a game with)
    make sure u have ios55 AND bugfix55 (IMPORTANT: the game doesnt work without the fix)

    Now the game works fine!

    I also used wiiFri to convert the MH3 iso image from ntsc_j to pal and left the other settings as default.
    my softchip setting are :
    ISO 55
    Game's Language: auto
    Patch Country Strings: Enabled
    Video Mode: Disk region Default
    Autoboot: Disabled
    Silent: Disabled
    Logging: Disabled
    Remove 002 Protection: Enabled
    Fake IOS Version: Disabled:
    Load Requested IOS: Enabled

    I hope this help some people, but if I was you I'd wait till the English language version comes out otherwise its difficult to follow the story and understand game quests/hints ect... even with the newer semi-English version (which I'm using!).




    oh....and I can change my characters name:P
     

Share This Page