Monster Hunter Tri Black Screen At Startup (retarded noob 2012)

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by TheVlad, Dec 12, 2012.

  1. TheVlad
    OP

    Newcomer TheVlad Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Sweden
    I really really need some help!
    This is the last lead I have on getting Monster Hunter Tri to work and boy, am I desperate!
    I have done the following steps:
    - I have softmodded my wii (4.3e)
    - I have used ios 249 for installing cios 222 with 37 merged with 38
    - I also toyed around alot with the game's settings by changing the load setting to 222/223 and changing the video to force NTSC
    ...but NOTHING works! :( I have no idea what to do anymore.
    Some guidance would be VERY much appreciated! :lol:
     
  2. Frank Cadena

    Member Frank Cadena GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Brunei
    What loader did you use to load the game? What method did you use to soft mod your Wii? Is your CIOSes up to date?
     
  3. TheVlad
    OP

    Newcomer TheVlad Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Sweden
    I used USB Loader GX 3.0. I followed many different guides on how to softmod my wii so I am a bit unsure on what to tell you. What I do know is that I used cIOS installer to install cIOSX rev20. Maybe i should use ios 236 when installing 222 with 37 merged with 38?

    As I said before, I am a total noob when it comes to these things so forgive me for not giving any more detailed information :yay:
     
  4. Frank Cadena

    Member Frank Cadena GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Brunei
    Well then I suggest you use ModMii to update your softmod. I've used ModMii to update my Softmod and so far I have no problems playing Monster Hunter Tri so again, I suggest you use ModMii to update your softmod. Also, don't be shy to ask around here when you don't know what to do. Even though there's very little chance of bricking when you use ModMii, it could still happen if you tell ModMii the wrong things. Hope this helps.
     
    TheVlad likes this.
  5. gooddegenerate

    Newcomer gooddegenerate Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    I had this issue until I got d2xcios and now it works..
     
    TheVlad likes this.
  6. TheVlad
    OP

    Newcomer TheVlad Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Sweden
    I know that it probably is a stupid question but, how do I access ModMii? :P
     
  7. Frank Cadena

    Member Frank Cadena GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Country:
    Brunei
    Go here. It has everything you need to get started. It's also a place where you can ask questions about the program if you are having difficulties using it.
     

Share This Page