1. Huy98vn

    Huy98vn GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    336
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Hi, I tried to use ZL instead and I changed 2 lines 00000200 to 00004000 but it didn't work - it worked with default codes. do you know why? my in-game setting was type 4 (ZL to use chat, ZR camera lock)
     
    Last edited by Huy98vn, Sep 30, 2020
  2. Arcano_cz

    Arcano_cz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Thanks dude, but i've a problem, when I use the .3gx plugin+boot.firm+plugin loader: enabled, the game crashes and the 3ds restarts, it happen in both games :´(. Do you know why it happen?

    I've MH4U (USA 1.1) and MXX(JAP english patch 1.4.0)

    edit:

    I found the problem. You just have to create the folder with the game ID (MH4U or MHXX) and rename the deafutl.3gx file to idgame.3gx and put it in :/luma/plugins/0004000000197100/0004000000197100.3gx and it will work

    thanks again, this is great
     
    Last edited by Arcano_cz, Oct 20, 2020
  3. Ender3Guy

    Ender3Guy Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Canada
    @mikewii7 I was told by Crosshex that you discovered a method which allows translation of cutscene text in XX. Would you mind sharing how you did this and/or which files need to be altered for this to work?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This is probably not doable without a lot of work. It would also irreversibly alter the save file, requiring the patch to be used every time you launched XX. If for some reason the patch was found to be unstable down the road, your save would be unrecoverable to pre-patch status.
     
  4. Eremes

    Eremes Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I just love the plugin. Amazing stuff.
    I have one question, what exactly does the "ParallelRendering" option do? It's crazy how much it improves framerate on the n3DS.
     
  5. Arcano_cz

    Arcano_cz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Guys, recently I´ve a problem playing with the long sword in MH4U, just as I finish the combo to charge the spirit bar, the R combo, the game crashes with the ARM11 error and reboots the console.

    The error only occurs when I play with a long sword and try to do the combo R to charge the spirit bar.

    Can you help me please, I really love this plugin.
     
  6. stripes_dino

    stripes_dino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    OK i was just curious about this error but yes, its happening with my game as well! I wonder what the issue is..
     
  7. Arcano_cz

    Arcano_cz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Guy's, there's no problem to use the plugin online?
     
  8. Ellius

    Ellius Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Hi guys, I was thinking if is possible to make a HitStop cheat for the weapons, so they feel more like in 4U, or that is something that can't be modified by cheats?
     
  9. PHANTERJL

    PHANTERJL Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hey guys. i just want to know how to make the defence multiplier x2 or x3 in MHXX v1.4... is there anyone know how to do it or is there anyone have the code of defence multiplier x2 or x3. Tia
     
  10. mikewii7

    OP mikewii7 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2017
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Russia
    if you have issues, report it to git and provide crash dump
     
  11. stripes_dino

    stripes_dino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    im not sure where to add the issue, but i have the crash dump with the most recent update, its the same as before for 4u, you cant finish the spirit combo for long sword

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     

    Attached Files:

  12. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,851
    Country:
    Colombia
    Your error occured during the game or just after you updated your console?

    If second, then is not for the game, just for the Luma version and new update:

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/nintendo-releases-11-14-0-64.577351/page-2#post-9267920
     
  13. stripes_dino

    stripes_dino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    i have yet to updated and it occurs ingame. so its completely possible that its just luma?
    also wasnt it that certain luma updates wouldnt allow you to use the plugin in general? i remember that being an issue at one point
     
  14. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,851
    Country:
    Colombia
    Dunno, but perharps it could be related with the new Luma version after all. But, sadly, there's no more Luma older versions compatible with latest system firmware version.

    It's better than you wait for another specific answers, anyway
     
  15. AtrocityxXx

    AtrocityxXx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all, I am new to this site, and have a question that has probably been asked/answered before, but for the life of me I cannot figure out. Have been using the plugin on n3dsxl for quite some time to crossplay with switch. I would have to go into Rosalina menu (L + Down + Select) and enable plugin loader and never had any issues. Recently tried to play after a few months and had to update Luma. Now that I am using latest Luma update, there is no longer and option to enable/disable plugin in the Rosalina menu like there was before. Idk what to do or how to get it to work. Someone please help me as a I'm a noob, but played countless hours just to come to a brick wall!
     
  16. fmkid

    fmkid Just another GBATemp's random guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,851
    Country:
    Colombia
    Perharps it's because you are using the normal latest version of Luma. For that plugins option, you can use this special version of Luma instead
     
    AtrocityxXx likes this.
  17. stripes_dino

    stripes_dino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to make some sort of like hit box indicator? showing every hitbox when you toggle it or something, im curious to see if the weapon length actually affects its range since a friend of mine says he 'feels' it
     
  18. GinoParigino

    GinoParigino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    MHXX field of view cheats change:

    [Fov 55]
    0035B49C 425C0000
    00356D70 425C0000
    60D4BF1C 425C0000
    B0D4BF1C 425C0000
    00000898 425C0000

    [Fov 60]
    0035B49C 42700000
    00356D70 42700000
    60D4BF1C 42700000
    B0D4BF1C 42700000
    00000898 42700000

    [Fov 65]
    0035B49C 42820000
    00356D70 42820000
    60D4BF1C 42820000
    B0D4BF1C 42820000
    00000898 42820000

    [Fov 75]
    0035B49C 42960000
    00356D70 42960000
    60D4BF1C 42960000
    B0D4BF1C 42960000
    00000898 42960000
     
  19. stripes_dino

    stripes_dino Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Has there ever been a fix for theLs crash in 4u? Ive tried everything from removing the 60fps cheat and removing the render settings. It still crashes, is there anything that can fix this?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Monster, Hunter, codes