Monster Hunter 3 and USB Loader GX

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Hezkore, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. Hezkore
    OP

    Hezkore GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    132
    0
    Sep 1, 2009
    (SOLVED)

    Ok so I've been trying none-stop to get Monster Hunter 3 to work but with no luck...
    I'm using latest USB Loader GX, Wii firmware 4.1E and I've tried all those 222/223 merged with 37 & 38 things without any different results.

    What ALWAYS happens is that the game launches just fine, but when I press A to start a new game, it freezes and I get a constant BEEEEEEP sound.
    It doesn't seem to matter what cIOS I try, they all give me the same problem... Freeze 'n' Beep!

    I've read quite a lot about this problem but I have yet to find a solution for it, any suggestions? :/

    (Burning a DVD is not an option for me so we can skip Gecko and SoftChip and all that straight away)

    UPDATE: Right so now everything just magically works... I haven't done anything... but it works...
     
  2. Beanor

    Beanor Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Jul 29, 2008
    United States

    Wow, send me some of that magic....Exact same scenario. 222/223 merged with 37 & 38. Uloader and usbloader gx: will not play....help!
     
  3. G0dLiKe

    G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Member
    1,674
    51
    Aug 2, 2009
    United States
    See my video tutorial for MH3 stuff here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZosgV5OcZi8 I made some other MH3 related movies for Youtube, going online, play through disc channel... Check them out!
     
  4. saronelf

    saronelf Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Sep 13, 2009
  5. qwik

    qwik Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Apr 13, 2010
    United States
    SoCal
    I solved the beeping problem after installing ios222/223 merged with 37 & 38 etc. using Configuable USB Loader with settings to use ios222-nload. Took a little bit of messing with it, but it works so far. This is on a NTSC-U version of the game btw
    Good Luck!
     
  6. shampie

    shampie Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Jul 9, 2009
    Canada
    Hey,

    I got MH3 to work mostly.
    I was able to setup my char. modify the whole of it.
    Played the game for a while until I got back in the village and checked my "hunting report" and I get the beeeeeep sound that some of us got when starting a new game. Same effect!

    Anyone else having this issue?
    --4.1u
     
  7. Naba

    Naba Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    May 13, 2009
    United States
    any ideas why i can play off a usb flash drive and it loads fine but on my seagate freeagent go freezes up when i try to load the game from any usb loader i use?
     
  8. dughug

    dughug Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Jul 25, 2009
    United States
    @Shampie:

    Exact same thing is happening to me. The only time MH Tri freezes is when I talk to the Chief's Son and select "hunting report". I'm using 4.2u, neogamma R7 revision 19. Have you got a fix for this yet?

    Doug
     
  9. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?

    Member
    3,953
    33
    Mar 31, 2009
    United States
    Try loading the game through uLoader after having installed cIOS223 IOS37+38.
     
  10. Sandlord

    Sandlord Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Nov 3, 2010
    United States
    okay guys i had the same exact beep issue and i just fixed it , click on the game settings and chose IOS222 [​IMG] hope it works for everyone just like it did with me. hf
     
  11. kratos27

    kratos27 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Nov 10, 2010
    Sandlordddd [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] I registered on this forum just to say a big THANK YOU...After hours of researching on how to get MH3 to work and installing and uninstalling god knows how many CIos, different IOS's and usb loaders, it finally works [​IMG] Cheers Bud
     
  12. cinnamontear

    cinnamontear Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Nov 14, 2010
    United States

    Same here, I am doubling with Kratos27.... had to register just to tell you THANK YOU Sandlord!!!! A really BIG THANK YOU!


    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  13. raskofshadows

    raskofshadows Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Jan 8, 2011
    United States
    I just got a wii and softmodded my 4.3. I downgraded to 4.1 I'm trying to get this game to work. I know I have hermes installed but I don't know what any of this merging stuff is. Can anyone lend me a hand? My msn is raskofshadows@live.com

    ==EDIT== I fucked around with it abit and it seems I do have them merged( yay tutorial). It comes up as ios222-yal on the options screen, last time it gave an error. This time it started the game but it still gave the beep. Uguu~ Trying 223.

    == EDIT 2 ==
    Tried 222 Mload and it loaded but still that retarded beep. 223 worked finally.
     
  14. pieterclaeys

    pieterclaeys Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Mar 28, 2011
    Belgium
    The same as raskofshadows here, installed hermes' cIOS and used 223 to play the game [​IMG]
     
  15. princeofcorn

    princeofcorn Member

    Newcomer
    11
    0
    Oct 26, 2010
    For everyone who still has any problems, the PAL version just doesn't seem to work, so get a NTSC copy and I just used Pimp My Wii V2.22 and select install CIOS, and install 222 and 223 with 37 merged with 38, and it should play (Untested with other usb loaders, only uloader)
     
  16. Jehuty25

    Jehuty25 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    244
    2
    Apr 25, 2011
    United States
    Weird. This game worked for me the first time I tried it lol.
    I used CFG loader though if that makes a difference.
     
  17. JoostinOnline

    JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Member
    10,953
    3,736
    Apr 2, 2011
    United States
    The Twilight Zone
    That makes a difference. GX is fail, Cfg is win. WiiFlow is mostly win.
     
  18. The Hobbit 81

    The Hobbit 81 Member

    Newcomer
    31
    0
    Apr 29, 2008
    Melbourne, Victoria

    Thanks for that.
     
  19. Ryoku83

    Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    324
    3
    Apr 14, 2011
    Canada
    Just so you guys know this game works fine with the d2x cIOS with base 56