Hacking Modified SoftChip that works for Rock Band

Arm the Homeless

Custom Title
OP
Member
Joined
May 26, 2008
Messages
1,762
Trophies
0
Location
/home/andy/
Website
Visit site
XP
125
Country
United States
Download here (Compiled Multi cIOS Installer + source)
http://ratm.net63.net/RockBand-SoftChip.zip

You need to put the files of the latest IOS37 in the folder chain /00000001/00000025/v2070
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/tmd.2070
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...0100000025/cetk
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000000
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000001
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000002
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000003
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000004
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000005
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000006
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000007
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000008
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000009
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000a
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000b
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000c
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000d
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000e

INSTRUCTIONS:
1. Download the newest revision of SoftChip from http://ratm.net63.net/SoftChip.zip
2. Put Multi cIOS Installer and SoftChip on SD card
3. Put IOS37 files on SD card
4. Run Multi cIOS Installer and choose IOS37 install as any IOS you want
5. Run SoftChip, press + and choose the IOS you installed the IOS37 cIOS as.

Thanks to the SoftChip team (especially Requiem, for the original fix), WiiGator (for the original cIOS Installer), WiiPower (for the Multi cIOS Installer, and me (for the first IOS37 cIOS Installer and the SoftChip mod).

cIOS Installer is WiiGator's rev7
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Could anybody please test this? We didn't find a tester, nobody from us has Rock Band. The cIOS installer skips some patches if IOS37 is selected, but it should with Rock Band.
 

SFenton

ಠ_ಠ
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
1,077
Trophies
0
Location
Derp
Website
Visit site
XP
160
Country
United States
Arm the Homeless said:
Download here (Compiled SoftChip and cIOS Installer + sources)
http://ratm.net63.net/RockBand-SoftChip.zip

You need to put the files of the latest IOS37 in the folder chain /00000001/00000025/v2070
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/tmd.2070
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...0100000025/cetk
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000000
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000001
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000002
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000003
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000004
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000005
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000006
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000007
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000008
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000009
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000010
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000011
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000012
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000013
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000014
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000015
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/00000016
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000a
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000b
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000c
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000d
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000e
http://nus.cdn.shop.wii.com/ccs/download/0...000025/0000000f

INSTRUCTIONS:
1. Put Multi cIOS Installer and SoftChip on SD card
3. Put IOS37 files on SD card
4. Run Multi cIOS Installer and choose IOS37 install as IOS232 (IMPORTANT!)
5. Run SoftChip IOS232

Thanks to Requiem for the fix on the IRC.

SoftChip is revision 58
cIOS Installer is WiiGator's rev7

Son of a bitch, you beat me to it.
grog.gif

Arm the Homeless, very good job. Doesn't matter who does it first, it matters who does it best; since this works, you've just done so much for ScoreHero. Thanks for this great assistance!

-Fenton
 

Sstew

GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
1,461
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Florida
Website
Visit site
XP
222
Country
United States
Got RB and Drumset, I can try this out, This wont ruin the Backup loader or anything right?

Edit: Also is this supposed to work with an "unpatched" RB?
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
Sstew said:
Got RB and Drumset, I can try this out, This wont ruin the Backup loader or anything right?

Edit: Also is this supposed to work with an "unpatched" RB?

It requires a 1:1 copy or the original. Install cIOS37 as IOS232 and start the SoftChip in the package, you don't need to copy the update files to your sd card, Wifi installation should also work. Your other backup loader(s) should not be affected and if this does not work you can delete IOS232 with AnyTitleDeleter.
 

Mrkinator

Neil Peart Wannabe
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
888
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Great White North, Eh!
Website
Visit site
XP
166
Country
Canada
WiiPower said:
Sstew said:
Got RB and Drumset, I can try this out, This wont ruin the Backup loader or anything right?

Edit: Also is this supposed to work with an "unpatched" RB?

It requires a 1:1 copy or the original. Install cIOS37 as IOS232 and start the SoftChip in the package, you don't need to copy the update files to your sd card, Wifi installation should also work. Your other backup loader(s) should not be affected and if this does not work you can delete IOS232 with AnyTitleDeleter.
What?! Oh well (I just downloaded all those files onto the sd card
laugh.gif
)

Edit:Installing...done! (Rock Band Custom discs here we come!!)

Edit: Loading game!! Shows the wiimote screen...
 

Mrkinator

Neil Peart Wannabe
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
888
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Great White North, Eh!
Website
Visit site
XP
166
Country
Canada
I SHOW UP AS PLAYER 1 on drums!!! I LOVE YOU GUY
tongue.gif
! (note I'm running an original)

Oops sorry for the triple post, I got a little exited
shy.gif


WiiPower said:
Could anybody please test this? We didn't find a tester, nobody from us has Rock Band. The cIOS installer skips some patches if IOS37 is selected, but it should with Rock Band.
Testing Won't get fooled again on expert drums right now, I'll try guitar after.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
345
Country
Gambia, The
To be honest, this cIOS is missing some patches, that the original works does not mean automatically mean that backups work too, but they should. The missing patches could have to do with the signing bug, if your modded discs won't load please PM me.
 

Sstew

GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.
Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2008
Messages
1,461
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Florida
Website
Visit site
XP
222
Country
United States
I ran Multi-cIOS installer and its asking me this.

Currently selected to install custom IOS36 as IOS249.
Use the D-Pad to change selection.

So I do that and I'm presented with this.

Currently selected to install custom IOS37 as IOS249.
Use the D-Pad to change selection.

I have no IOS232 option as stated

EDIT: Nevermind Im stupid, the left Dpad, switches IOS's Im trying my backup now with the drums
 

Mrkinator

Neil Peart Wannabe
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2008
Messages
888
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Great White North, Eh!
Website
Visit site
XP
166
Country
Canada
Sstew said:
I ran Multi-cIOS installer and its asking me this.

Currently selected to install custom IOS36 as IOS249.
Use the D-Pad to change selection.

So I do that and I'm presented with this.

Currently selected to install custom IOS37 as IOS249.
Use the D-Pad to change selection.

I have no IOS232 option as stated

Use left, right, up and down
biggrin.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    iDestroyRebels @ iDestroyRebels: having problems updating to newest version of PS3HEN. no idea what im doing, can't find any...