Mod My Wii without a chip. Softmod?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kaboom987, Aug 24, 2009.

Aug 24, 2009
  1. kaboom987
    OP

Newcomer kaboom987 Member

Canada
    Hi,

Im REALLY new with modding and hacking the Wii. So hopefully someone can help.

I purchased my Wii in 2007, and it is currently on firmware 3.4U.
    I want to play backups of a few games, my siblings are wonderful [​IMG]
    Now I REALLY dont want to open up my Wii and mess with it.
    Is there a way to do so?

I appreciate ALL help!!!

If I HAVE TO open my Wii can someone please post a tutorial, Ive looked around, nothing understandable turned up.
    What do I need, and how Hard is it really?

but Id rather not open it up,

Thank You!

2. xDlmaoxD

Member xDlmaoxD GBAtemp Fan

United States
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=168890&st=0

If you can't understand that then your like a total beginner which I don't have the time to take baby steps with you maybe someone else.
    It took me 4 mins to hack my Wii , 8 mins to play backups its that easy using that guide.

3. wrettcaughn

Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

United States
  4. Deviyl

Member Deviyl GBAtemp Fan

United States
    Maybe next time look around a bit before blindly coming here to post a new topic asking something as silly as this. Softmods for the Wii have been around for ages. It's not like this is anything new...

5. kobykaan

Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

United Kingdom
    @Deviyl and other posters who wish to step in and flame/attack a person asking a question ....

REMEMBER: Give the OP a break and check the OP posts count before jumping on them!

If you did you would of seen that being a complete beginner to both this forum and to soft modding they are really only just starting out! ...