MKWII work ? NTSC/PAL Users come here !

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by dark-koopa, Apr 8, 2008.

Apr 8, 2008
  1. dark-koopa
    OP

    Newcomer dark-koopa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    In this topic, tell us if MKWII work or not.. some details are required.

    For me :

    Modchip : D2Ckey NTSC-U
    Firmewire : 3.2U
    Media : Maxell
    Speed : 4x

    WORK GREAT [​IMG]

    U're turn now. Work or not ?
     


  2. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm sorry but why does it matter to you if other's copies of the game is working on their Wii? If your's is working then whoo hoo for you.
     
  3. NikoK

    Member NikoK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    Canada
    Because some people aren't ignorant assholes like you are. Its to determine the exact compatibility with each media and wii region.
     
  4. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Excuse me? But you haven't been here long enough to talk to people like that. These topics are useless and should not exist. Did you and the original poster ever wonder what the discussion threads are used for for each and every release? How about instead of trying to up your post counts, use the search button. Thanks.
     
  5. Jeremytus

    Newcomer Jeremytus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    Will have a copy in the next day or so, I'll be sure to post my results then.

    QFT.
     
  6. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    It doesn't need to happen again, does it?
     
  7. Jeremytus

    Newcomer Jeremytus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    I personally don't see why not, I think the release threads are more of discussion of the game - not whether or not it works on certain modchips, chipsets, etc.

    We're going off topic. If a Mod/Admin deems this thread a waste, then they'll lock it. Leave it up to them, yes?
     
  8. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Fine back on topic we go...but do you understand? I've been here a while and everytime a release like this hits, topics spring up everywhere knocking potentially helpful and useless topics into the abyss. It annoys me to no end.

    Anyway no hard feelings and here are my results...

    Modchip: Wiikey 1.9S
    Media: Verbatim -R's
    Speed: 1X, burned with ImgBurn
    Wii Firmware: 3.2U

    Works fine.
     
  9. rightguardsport

    Newcomer rightguardsport Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Will you have duplicate channels if you play a PAL version on an NTSC-U wii?
     
  10. sosodef

    Member sosodef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United States
    Modchip: Wiikey 1.9S
    Media: Verbatim -R's
    Speed: 1X, burned with ImgBurn
    Wii Firmware: 3.2U

    Works fine.
    [JKR Firefox/quote]



    Did you have to use regionfri and brickblocker so you wouldn't get duplicate channels, becuase Pal version is the only one out right now?? if so can someone tell me how to BrickBlock and RegionFrii it, if a link is available also?

    Thanks sosodef
     
  11. Tortas2

    Newcomer Tortas2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    NTSC Wii 3.2U
    Wiikey 1.9s
    Maxell DVD-R 4X
    Nero 6


    Wroks great!

    asks for update,did the update
    No brick
    did dupe channels


    Thanks Moment
     
  12. OzModChips

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Its a single layer game
    It will work on anything that every other game works on....
     
  13. donchen

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    Since its the PAL version, so we need to use RegionFrii to convert the PAL version to NTSC-U first then WBB it and then its done ?

    I am running a Jap Wii with 3.2J.

    Using D2CKey.
     
  14. Tortas2

    Newcomer Tortas2 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I did not use any reigon tools or brick blocker

    Did get dupe channels
     
  15. boxhunter91

    Newcomer boxhunter91 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Location:
    Sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    Worked perfect for me on my PAL Wii Wasabi Chip 3.2E
     
  16. donchen

    Member donchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    Singapore
    @Tortas2

    Previously you weren't running on 3.2U ? What version firmware were you using ?
     
  17. shark1987

    Member shark1987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2007
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Houston, TX/Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I'm gonna have to agree with the people that say that this is useless.

    There is nothing special about this game and being burnt onto a disc!!!!!!

    Maybe I should make one of these for every game that comes out, huh?

    The reason there was one for SSBB was because it was the first DL game to come out. And now this thread is basically going to turn into a thread exactly like the wii release thread. And another thing, you must not have been here that long if you think that the wii release threads are for talking about the actual games, cause each and every one is basically a compatibility thread (people asking what chips/consoles it works on).


    But to stay on topic:


    Wiikey 1.9s NTSC-USA with the 3.2U Firmware
    Sony DVD-R Burned @ x16

    Worked after update and have eu channels (didn't bother to block it since I can remove the channels when I get the US version)
     
  18. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    Modchip : Wiikey 1.9s
    Firmewire : 3.2U
    Media : Maxell .
    Speed : 1x .

    Just used ImgBurn [​IMG] , updated [​IMG] , no brick [​IMG] , dupe channels [​IMG] , Mario Kart Channel doesn't work [​IMG] , game works fine [​IMG] .
     
  19. Shiranui

    Newcomer Shiranui Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    I have a PAL Wii with Wiikey 1.9g, firmware 3.1E. Do I need to apply any patch to the ISO before I burn? I mean, what do I have to do exactly for this, and the Mario Kart channel to work?

    Thanks.
     
  20. Apakarta

    Member Apakarta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Sweden
    does the mario kart channel works?
     

Share This Page